Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasanton, CA

Next to the freeway, hidden expenses

Posted Mar 23, 2015
When I booked the room, the price was reasonable. When I got there, they wanted to charge me the same amount again for incidentals. I understand there is always an incidentals charge, but it is not usually the cost of the room. We had to give them cash in order for our card to not hold the amount for 3 days. When we checked out, they had to go inspect the room to make sure we didn't destroy it. As the maid was checking the room, the person in the front told me they charge the high amount because when they did a remodel, and people were breaking sinks and TV's. I should have booked the room that was a little bit more, and not had to deal with this. I will not stay at this chain of hotels again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Clean Cheap Easy Hotel Stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Right of the freeway, Easy to find and park at. Breakfast was served as described. Those offended easily by noise may want to book further from the freeway. The sound of passing cars is soothing for me. Only small issue I had was the bathroom caulk was brown and at places black. Other from that room was clean. Carpet was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nathaly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhondafrom Reno

Surprisingly quiet!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
We slept well. The room was surprisingly quiet given it's location next to a freeway. There was a little mold in shower, but none of us experienced any noticeable problems despite allergies and asthma. The rest of the room was very clean. The microwave, refrigerator and TV were newer models, and the inside of the room was in keeping with contemporary standards.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE HOTEL - AVOID IT

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located next to the highway. Very dirty and unprofessional staff. Cleaning personal comes and go to the rooms without knocking. Seems they don't know which rooms are occupied, and which are not. Hotel manager is nowhere to be found. Office is closed during the busiest check-out time 9:00AM-11:00AM. Seems management avoids contact with the clients. Rundown hotel. Avoid it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here due to being near to Discovery Kingdom. The room was not what we expected not even close to the picture on there site. Room was very dated, wife and I agreed not to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

FYI

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jina Choi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelafrom Crescent City

It was ok

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were comfy, but being next to Interstate 80 was LOUD so we didn't sleep well. Inside of the rooms were small, clean and nice. No swimming pool. We were concerned about the area and felt unsafe but it turned out ok. Too expensive for no amenities