Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

Nice Staff. Older feeling Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Feels like an older hotel. The Matresses were old and springy. Not very comfortable. It feels like a bit of a maze to get to rooms and the steps up make you feel like they are made of plywood (thin). The staff were great. The vote was nice. But new mattresses would make this a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Fairfield University visit

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Convenience to Fairfield University
Cons: Quieter heating A/C units
Location: Fairfield and Sacred heart Universities
When I arrived the room I was given had a noisy heating A/C unit, I told the front desk and was moved to another room where that also had a noisy heating A/C unit. I didn't bother telling the front desk. I figured I was just staying 1 night. I don't think I will return here the next time I visit Fairfield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The Staff was helpful, the atmosphere was quiet, and location (once I found the place) was relatively convenient.
Cons: The heating unit was difficult to adjust to a cool enough temperature to make sleeping comfortable.
Generally it was a pleasant experience, except for some problems with the heating unit (see separate note). The staff was very helpful and courteous, and the breakfasts provided were ample, although I would replace the cheese omelettes for something more palatable. The exit from the parking lot allows the driver to go only west, which is a minor inconvenience if you need to travel east. Despite these few quibbles, my stay was enjoyable, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again at some future date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat and clean

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Breakfast was great and very friendly staff. Only complaint was the room was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right down the street from Fairfield University

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Fairfield
Location: Great restaurants and shopping in Fairfield.
We have stayed here quite a bit over the last 5 years. It's clean, great breakfast, and is right down the street from Fairfield!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nice hotel near the train

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Hotel was nice, not hip, but nice staff and great breakfast ! Rooms are small, not much room for walking or moving luggage, but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great customer service.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The staff and amenities.
Cons: More TV options; better provider.
Location: Convenient to all major highways and businesses.
Comfortable rooms, very clean and fabulous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was nice, room was a little on the small side but as long as a there is a bed, I'm good. I was impressed with the green alternatives at this hotel. They had cardboard plates, cups, and bowls as well as a utensil dispensing system which helps reduce waste. Will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marthafrom Ma

Thanksgiving hoiday

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attentive staff. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Gym was closed! ugh! Please fix asap. Hotel needs updating...soon..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com