Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of two hotels in Benicia

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Staff was welcoming and friendly. I'd give them 5 stars! Our room was a disappointment - the sink was dirty - we didn't know if it was soot or ashes. There was an empty box of tissue. We could smell smoke on the sheets and I specifically requested a non smoking room because my mom is a lung cancer survivor. Breakfast was so-so. Nothing to rave about. Otherwise locationwise, it was situated close to the freeway and we felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

in Benicia

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: comfortable, clean, great breakfast
Cons: warmer nights so we could enjoy a late soak in the hot tub : )
Location: Visit historical Benicia, Napa/Sonoma wineries, construction of the tall ship 'Matthew Turner' in Sausalito. Great for history buffs.
The Best Western Plus Heritage Inn was very comfortable and staff was helpful and pleasant. Complimentary breakfast was much better than I expected and staff was there to keep the breakfast area spotless and well stocked with cereal, milk, juice, breakfast pastries, eggs (2 kinds), yogurts, and other goodies. Pool/hot tub area was nice but we were unable to take advantage of this amenity because we were out enjoying the sights all day and got back too late.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel wasn't worth the nightly rate, was expecting more. Had major issues with the shower, the water would turn ice cold about every 60 second, horrible when trying to shower 2 babies. The food was ok, wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, good price

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, good location
Cons: Better bed?
Nice stay, bed could have been more comfortable, but not bad for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Comfortable lodging close to Benicia downtown

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The staff is especially gracious. The breakfast provided was more than adequate with several different selections.
Cons: Bathtub/ shower was a little dated but there was plenty of hot water.
Location: Cute town with some nice stores and good restaurants. There Is a beautiful marina - a good place to walk. The Benicia Arsenal is worth seeing.
We had quiet accommodations and comfortable beds. Benicia is small enough that everything is quite close but a car would be necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Reno, NV

Pleasantly suprised

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Cons: Breakfast options
Location: Six Flags, San Francisco,
Very nice hotel. The lobby was very clean and decorated nicely. The room was also decorated nicely and most importantly it was very clean. Definitely exceeded my expectations of the hotel. Overall our stay was very nice. Decently comfortable beds and pillows. Very nice front desk staff and very accommodating. Breakfast food was decent. There was also a pool and a fitness center which looked very nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! Definitely one of the best hotels i've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dino from vallejo

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
At that time we got there they were replacing the carpets in the hallway so we have to watch our step. Close to shopping and restaurants. And our room is so nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Burial service

Posted Apr 5, 2014
It was okay. We asked for a non smoking room and the hall ways smelled like smoke not sure if we ended up with a non-smoking room. We got back to our room a bit after midnight and our key card wasn't working, good thing we were caring the second spare. My son got sick from the breakfast not sure if the eggs or waffles did it. Staff was very nice. The gasoline station is perfect for late night snack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noise from children running in room above us.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
other than the noise from people above us it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joanna from Ventura

Nice hotel, more pleasant than I had anticipated.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, upgraded for the one night--able to take a 'spa' night and relax for event next day.
Cons: Breakfast not anything to write home about. Would have enjoyed more fresh foods. And a second cup of green tea.
Location: I find this well located for the trips I make to north bay area and close enough to Oakland airport.
Close to freeway, yet room extremely quiet, would never think it located as such. Check in staff person experienced, welcoming, knowledgeable, and caring. No problem getting boarding pass printed.