Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Merrill, OR

Close to Six Flags and restaurants

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good. There were two types of waffles and you could have scrambled eggs. Front desk staff was helpful.
Cons: There was a wait for food both days I stayed. Lots of people were standing around waiting for the one lady to microwave more eggs and refill things.
Location: There were several restaurants, a home improvement store, a pharmacy, and a grocery store all in the area. There was only one gas station though.
This hotel is near Six Flags, but still about a mile away. It is close to restaurants and shopping which is useful if you don't want to pay too much at the park or if you need anything. This is an above average stay, which is about all one can say. Nothing bad, but nothing comes out and says it is amazing either. I thought it was a bit overpriced, but it was average price for the other hotels in the area.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Jason We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Inn during your recent visit to Vallejo, and appreciate you took the time to evaluate your stay. We are happy to hear our close proximity to Six Flags and restaurants made your stay convenient. It is nice to hear you liked our breakfast. We do our best to serve a variety of items from eggs, waffles, and sausages to fruit, cereal, and yogurt. We are sorry to hear that you had to wait for refills. We are planning on hiring an additional breakfast attendant who we hope will help our guest get their breakfast faster. We hope to exceed your expectations during your next visit. Best regards The Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Modesto, Ca

Close to shopping center and six flags

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Friendly staff, they're indian I'm not racist but hotel smells kind of weird, may need a carpet shampoo other than that is a good hotel, price is worth. Safe and quiet area.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Chris We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We try to air out our rooms as much as possible, but occasionally certain smells may linger. We also maintain a schedule of shampooing our carpets, however, it is possible we may need to schedule some additional shampooing. We appreciate you took the time to evaluate your stay with us at the Comfort Inn, Vallejo, and do not hold it against you. Should we have the pleasure of welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vallejo please do not hesitate to let our front desk know of any issues, so that we may have the opportunity to resolve them immediately. Sincerely Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clovis,ca

very comfortable

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: all of the above
Cons: someone a little taller to clean very top of shower stalls, some mold issues there.
Location: Plenty of resturants, shopping
Stay was very peaceful and comfortable. Close to restaurants and shopping, and easy freeway access.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We have shared your feedback with the maintenance department to look into the situation with the bathroom. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Management
1 out of 5
by Danny from Modesto, CA

Way over priced for hotel....

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything...
Location: Good Location, by food and stores...
We stayed in a non smoking room, room smelled like smoke really bad. Bed was hard to sleep in, we couldnt sleep all night. Rooms need updates and needs to be cleaned up better. I would not stay here again....
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Dear Guest We appreciate you took the time to evaluate your stay with us at the Comfort Inn, Vallejo, we are sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We are a completely no smoking property, but unfortunately, occasionally guests will smoke. On those occasions we do air out rooms for two days or until the smell is removed. We also maintain a schedule of replacing and flipping our beds in a timely manner, however, it is possible the bed in your room may need to have been replaced sooner. Should we have the pleasure of welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vallejo please do not hesitate to let our front desk know of any issues, especially ones that would prevent you from having a good night sleep, so that we may have the opportunity to resolve them immediately. Sincerely Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sneh P from Los Angeles

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went to attend a Birthday party for our friend. This hotel was conveniently close to the hall as well as pretty affordable. The hotel was clean and comfortable for our one night need. Felt very safe in this area. They provide breakfast and it was a nice not just coffee and muffins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Laguna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and decent price.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
I have stayed at nicer hotels and worse. Middle grade. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool View

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and price.
Cons: Carpeting, one hallway smelled like old cigarette smoke.
Location: Jelly Belly factory just up the street. Not too far from downtown Napa.
Clean hotel, although needs a lot of updating. Wallpaper on the walls was peeling and carpeting looked very old. Hot tub was not available and pool looked like it needed to be redone. On the upside they offered a great breakfast and had friendly staff.