Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, CA

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel room was okay but some of the guest were loud and disturboured our sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Comfort Inn Vallejo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review of our hotel - Comfort Inn Vallejo. We apologize for the noisy from guests in the neighboring room. The front desk did receive calls about the noisy and after two attempts to quite the guests we did ask them to vacate the property. We hope you were able to get some sleep eventually. We hope this incident will not stop you from visiting us again next time you are in Vallejo. Sincerely Comfort Inn Vallejo - Management and Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient to I-80

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Outside entrance provided easy proximity to the room.
Cons: Carpet and paint showing its age. Time for some maintenance.
Courteous desk clerk and comfortable room. Breakfast satisfactory. Breakfast room attendant very friendly and courteous. Breakfast room very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Walked into our room and was greeted by a wonderfully clean smell, tightly made bed and overall nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hollingsworth from carson city

great stay for weekend getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had our grand daughters and daughter, as well as ourselves, and we were all happy there. the kids loved the nice pool and the adults were quite comfortable. the morning breakfast was very nice also. to put it into one statement; we wish now that we'd stayed with you for all of our previous trips to Vallejo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose,ca.

Nice hotel close to six flags amusement park.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: The daytime front desk clerk needs to learn how to talk to people nicely and work with them. Other than that, nothing needs improved.
Location: It is close to six flags amusement park and also a lot of food and shopping. Costco, red lobster, etc..
The management are superb to start with! Any problems we had they took care of them immediately. We asked for extra Towells and the manager went herself and got them right away. Awesome service. The only negative thing was the daytime front desk clerk needs to hone her people skills...not very nice. Back to the positive things, the breakfast was totally awesome, it had everything including waffles and eegs and sausage! Again because of the awesome service from the managers, my family and I will definitely come back for another stay. Go check this place out everyone, you won't be sorry you did. The pool was nice too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IT's a crappy hotel and I would never recommend it

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The only good thing was the customer service and they had a decent breakfast. Otherwise, out dated, no sound proofing, smelly, dirty carpets, yuk!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Typical

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a typical hotel room. All the reviewers that expected more should blame themselves for not spending more money on a better room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff