Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

our first trip to Six Flags Discovery Kingdom

Posted Aug 17, 2014
My fiancé and I took our last trip of this season to Discovery Kingdom. Our children are grown and our age range is 45-50, we chose to stay at the Courtyard because of it's location, it's brand, the great reviews on TripAdvisor, the coin-op laundry came in really handy because of the water rides at the park, and the detergent is complimentary! The staff is very polite and courteous, there is a full bar in the lounge, the bartender was very personable and even though we ordered Italian food delivery, she offered us plates, napkins, & silverware All in All, we don't usually pay this amount for a hotel room, but I'm glad we did this time, IT WAS DE FINA TELL WORTH IT!! An we WILL stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Jun, Hotel Management
Thank you for you positive review and your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you chose our hotel for your recent visit to Six Flags and we are even more delighted that your stay was enjoyable. We hope that on your next visit you will have just as a good a stay if not better. Jun Enriquez Front Office Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mechanical Noise Nightmare

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nice chain.
Cons: Move to another room.
Location: Near an amusement park and within distance to wine country and Bay area.
Terribly loud mechanical noise actually made the wall vibrate and phone on the nightstand rattle throughout the night! Interrupted sleep. Too late to ask for a move. Reported to desk and received a stupid reply. Could've been a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Jun, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction nor ours. Your concerns are being addressed and we hope that on your next visit you will have a much more comfortable and enjoyable stay. Jun Enriquez Front Office Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Nothing to write home about

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This hotel is right across from six flags which is great if you want to walk to the park. Staff were helpful. Rooms clean (although strange layout). Pool area was ok. But nothing fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield ,Ca

kitchen

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: rooms and service was great
Cons: food
Location: race
kitchen staff slow food was ok, would rather eat somewhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to amusement park.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: close to everthing
Location: everything is close by.
We were attending the Sonoma races and needed a place to stay for the night. It was a little bit of a drive but it was nice and comfortable. A little loud at 2 am due to a wedding but other than that all good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Jun, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We are truly delighted that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. We look forward to serving you again. Jun Enriquez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Six Flags Discovery Kingdom!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Free continental breakfast.
Location: Six Flags Discovery Kingdom is literally across the street! Cool view of the roller coasters.
Nice hotel, great location. Would have loved to have a free continental breakfast as well. Saved a lot of money not having to pay for parking. Great proximity to Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. My kids loved the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Great value and comfortable. There is an amusement park across from the hotel so I would suggest that if you want complete quiet ask for a room with windows facing back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pet friendly hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: The hotel is right next to Six Flags and the Solano County Fairgrounds
This pet friendly hotel was cleaner and quieter than many non-pet hotels we have used. The staff was great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel with a great location. The breakfast is $11 per person and is not worth it. I wish I had walked down the Denny's, would have gotten better quality and half the price. Other than that this hotel was great. The staff was friendly and the bartender gave us directions to this great restaurant on the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve G from Victoria BC

Clean Rooms - Great Staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was reasonably priced, the rooms were clean but what really set it apart from most was that the staff were extremely friendly and really helpful.