Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NV

Convenient for Six Flags

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location- walked to 6 Flags in less than 5 minutes!
Cons: Add a hot tub.
Location: There was a lot of restaurant choices just up the street and convenient to shopping.
We stayed at this hotel because of its location to 6 Flags. It did not disappoint. The room was clean, big enough for me and my 2 kids and everyone was very friendly. The price was well within my budget. The breakfast at the hotel was a little pricey so we only ate there one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merced, Ca

Nice hotel across the street from six flags

Posted Apr 9, 2015
This was my second visit to this hotel. It was clean, comfortable bed, and they are remodeling, however it would have been nice if we were told they were remodeling before booking. We were placed in the back of hotel near highway and you could hear the highway noise all night. I still would recommend this hotel, especially if going to six flags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e

Super nice staff

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel was great. The staff was really nice . They even let me check out late that was great for me and the kids. Thank you guys at the hotel:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Very convenient to the location we were visiting.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Location: Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Napa Wine tasting
The staff was very courteous & room was clean. The hotel was under construction for remodeling the lobby, little bit dusty from the work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Never stay here again

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
No restaurant an they had construction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Convenient hotel, with appropriate pricing

Posted Jan 10, 2015
This hotel works well if you are going over to Discovery Kingdom and it does have what you need, however, after staying here each time we've visited the park, we've seen a number of things in this hotel become old and rundown. The check-in/check out procedure was easy and the staff pleasant. The breakfast area needs a little privacy and for the price, a larger selection of hot foods. The elevator was slow and squeaky, making a guest wonder if they would arrive on the correct floor. There was construction going on while we were there around the pool or bar area which was noisy, but we did not hear it from our room :) The room was especially quiet on the 3rd floor which was a plus after a long day. The room could have been a little cleaner and a bit updated, however, it was adequate. All-in-all, it met our needs, but it was about a 3.5 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billfrom Redding, CA

New Years 2015 (Bentronics)

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. Unfortunately the wall thermostat was not working this time. Other than some chipped paint on the tub our stay was great. Much less of a walk than compared to from SF parking lot. Was too cold to ride rides so we just relaxed at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

Disappointing for the priciest rooms in town!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: It was clean. Bed was acceptable.
Cons: TV Movies on demand. Free breakfast. I want to know up front that a place is under remodeling--Expedia!
Went to visit grandkids. First impression: enter elevator; it's lined with ill-fitting cardboard and duct tape. Bed was OK. Go to turn on hot water in bathroom basin--it never comes. Just before calling desk, tried cold water tap: Oh, there's the hot water! Reversed and not labelled. Walked down to breakfast next morning. The kind that's usually free. Breads, scrambled eggs, bacon. All the hot stuff is barely luke-warm. By the time you've eaten a few bites, it's cold. Then they brink you a $12 tab. Yes, there is a tiny sign saying there's a charge. Only was it when pointed out by staff. Located between noisy Six Flags and noisy freeway. Will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom El Dorado

Great overnight.

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed for a party, Front desk was excellent in finding a cab.(and a couple of band aids for my wifes' loose shoes)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Castaic, CA

Nice hotel with free shuttle to the interview site

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Late check out offer. Complementary shuttles to different places.
Cons: Lack of some basic bathroom items such as body lotion, Q-tips, cotton balls, etc...
Location: Location is good - next door is Six Flags fair grounds, and nearby good fast food restaurant such as Carl Juniors,...
The hotel offered free shuttle for the school interview, and late check out until the school interview over. The staff was very nice and friendly.