Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: The mattress is not firm.
Very pleased with the experience. Nice people working in this hotel. Felt welcome and comfortable. Clean room and hallway, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Brian Robinson, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our survey. We take great pride in our guest and making sure that they are taken care of throughout their stay with us. It is always great to hear our guest point out the service provided by our staff. Thank you, Brian Robinson General Manager,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, CA

Good hotel close to Vacaville outlets and UC Davis

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It's proximity to freeways, outlet stores, food places, UC Davis
Cons: They must change those pillows. They are thin as air. Please change the pillows.
Location: Very close to the Vacaville Outlets which have a wide selection of stores. Also close to UC Davis for visiting parents in an affordable hotel.
This is our 3rd stay at this hotel and we chose it for it's proximity to UC Davis and it's price. Everything is always great except for those pillows. This seems to be a Fairfield problem as I have stayed in 5 in the last year. They all have bad pillows so I bring my own. But really a chain this size should do something to change that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Calgary

Good for a short time, not a long time

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay when passing through. Kind of dated and breakfast didnt look that great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Karen, Hotel Management
Dear Karen Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding our hotel.We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Sincerely, Brian Robinson General Manager Marriott
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not someplace I would recommend.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Not comfortable, out dated. Could be a cleaner place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joyfrom Dallas, Tx

Great Experience

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only there for a quick weekend but had a great experience. Close to freeways and restaurants. And of course very close to the Outlets for shopping. The hotel was super clean and the employee's extremely nice. Will stay there again on my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Alexandria LaRoche, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We are happy to provide you a great, clean location with the friendliest of staff! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Alexandria LaRoche, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to provide you with a FIVE star experience again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

9/18/14-9/21/14

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The facility and the room were very nice. There was a foul odor in the bathroom for the first night and following morning. The smell was very strong of mildew or mold. Also, when using the computer/printer in the lobby for printing boarding passes, the printer was low on ink. Therefore, I had to verbalize all account information to the hotel front desk at which they were interrupted by phone calls and walk-ins. Eventually the front desk was able to print boarding passes but it was a very cumbersome process. Otherwise, the staff were pleasant, courteous and easy to engage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Alexandria LaRoche, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy you found our staff pleasant and courteous. We certainly strive to provide our guests with excellent customer service. We will also take your experience into consideration when reviewing the property's condition and amenities with our hotel team. Thank you again for your review!