Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vallejo

Last resort- It was getting late.

Posted May 23, 2015
This motel was lacking in most regards but it was safe, warm, and dry. If you want more keep looking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
First room they gave smelled like an ashtray. Second room wasn't much better. Floor was dirty. Couldn't sleep because of upstairs noise. Located in a bad area. Terrible stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Discusting

Posted Apr 13, 2015
As Expedia I would take this hotel off your list. I would not recommend this to anybody. This place would give Expedia a bad name. I have never gotten a hotel like this from Expedia ever and I recommended Expedia to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom manteca ca.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The price and easy freeway access, central location
Cons: More parking spaces
Location: Centrol location six flags , it would be a great place to stay with your kids.
It s a clean room and very easy to get on and off the freeway
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Scary neighborhood

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We've been given a room that is occupied at first
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

It's an ok hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Rooms were clean but beds are not comfy. Breakfast was good. Not impressed with the homeless crack heads that hanged out on the back stairs right by our rooms. Did not feel to safe!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Out room was non smoking and we open the door and it reeked of smoke. Im not one to complain but it was horrible!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Not recommended

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Bad area and wouldn't have stayed uf hadn't already paid. Did not feel safe here.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast, Ca.

Very bad location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Bad location,scary and old. Smells old,very dark. The reason I booked in this hotel was the good reputation of Howard Johnson. We end up moving in a different hotel, in a different area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabriel Jr Villagrana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com