Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I had a great experience there. My daughter had a sleepover so the pool and fitness area was clean. The rooms were clean as well. The only problem I would say is that we weren't able to attach our Wii system to the tv. Other than that it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Comfortable but off the Beaten Path

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly Curteous Staff and Manager
Cons: the hotel needs to be renovated... u can tell its older. and it needs new Updated Modern look and Feel.
Location: I was staying because of the Travis Air Force Base... My friend is there. There Is Alot of Shopping nearby... Drive up Orange Dr
The Hotel Stay was Ok. I Stayed there 3 nights and I must say the Staff was extremely helpful and always pleasant. They made sure they accomodated me, and my other guest. There were always fresh towels and linens when asked by the room service and reception staff. I was a little unhappy at first when I arrived, thinking it was not going to be a comfortable stay, the room i was put in was efficient but the A/C unit did NOT work. And several of the lights in the room were not working. So we asked if we could change rooms and the Staff accomodated US immediately !! :) The overall experience was good. Thank You Would I stay there again?? Yes of course
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing inside getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I just wanted a place to lay in bed, do some work, and relax. It was A very nice room, and very relaxing. It was exactly what I needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross hotel. Keep driving!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Very old, dirty, needs improvements!
Dirty carpets, dirty shower, countertops were old and scratched. Remote was broken, dirty windows, didn't feel safe!
4 out of 5
by Tina from Petaluma, CA

Acceptable

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: See comments above.
Cons: Welcome dogs at no additional charge. Have more non-smoking rooms.
Location: There is a really nice Hawaiian themed bar/restaurant next door.
This motel was close to where I was going, comfortable and clean. The front desk person was extremely nice. Unfortunately, I ended up in a "smoking" room - my fault because no non-smoking were available when I booked - which decreased my pleasure somewhat. Compared to other places I've stayed, the free breakfast was low quality without a lot of choices; however, the scrambled eggs were very good. I probably won't stay here again because of their "no pets" policy. They say they allow pets ... but charge $99/night...which was more than the cost of the room for me. I usually travel with my dog so this doesn't work for me. Just happened that this time I didn't have the dog with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

A step up from basic motels.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: See my summary.
Cons: The large supply of pillows on my bed were too soft. My parents, in the room next door, said all their pillows were too hard. Interesting.
Location: Near freeway, although "Orange Rd." looks like there's nothing there when you 1st turn onto it. Keep going around the bend to the hotel.
We prepaid, so check-in was quick. We requested first-floor, adjacent rooms and that's what we got. We arrived 11p.m. and the front desk person told us that parking might be difficult because they were completely sold out (graduation weekend for UC Davis), but there were spots available right in front of our rooms. Rooms were nice, clean. I slept well, didn't notice any exterior noise. The free breakfast was a decent spread of food hot and cold, but I did not care for the taste of either the scrambled eggs or the sausage. (This is in comparison to a week ago in Oregon at their sister hotel, where I enjoyed the scrambled eggs and bacon.) The breakfast room staff were helpful and cheerful and kept things well-stocked.
1 out of 5
by carol from vacaville calif

Too far at the end of town

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Air conditioner wouldn't shut off, had to unplug it. Walked into the lobby when we first arrived and only had one desk person. She was on the phone for 15 minutes so I had to stand there and wait . The bathroom needs to be redone . He mold on parts of it . Only have us two bath towels and two hand towels . No wash cloths. Would not recommend the hotel to anyone Very unimpressed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sheena from sacramento

it's okay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
the breakfast was gkay but you have to get there early because the food will run out. the rooom wasn't very clean. someone left behind a dirty sock and i guess the maid didn't see it when she cleaned so we got stuck with it next to our bed. The tv is very old and room needs to be updated.but other than that it's fine. Its not fabulous but its good enough for one short night of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Cottonwood, CA

Convenient to interstate 80 and interstate 505

Posted Jun 7, 2014
This was our second time to stay here. It is reasonable and convenient for our needs. The breakfast area was not kept as well as others we have seen.
3 out of 5
by Nanya from Southern California

Nice staff room conditions were run down.

Posted May 30, 2014
I have heard that some Hotels give Expedia reservations their worst rooms and I would say this might bent rue of this hotel unless all the rooms are in need of repairs