Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It was a nice quiet environment. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was better than what I expected. Everytime I stop through Fairfield, TX I will definitely book a room here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland Hills TX

Ok for our needs.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Bathroom could have been a little cleaner. A little bleach goes a long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Nice hotel newly remodeled rooms

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Night clerk had a hard time finding reservation but the manager came out and resolved the issue other than that it was a good deal for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Room was well kept. Front desk flexible and let us check in a litter earlier without charge. Mediocre breakfast perfect for passing by. Good location. Remodeling in progress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Glen from houston

great pit stop!

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Good clean place to stop for overnighter. Quality exceeds a 2-star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Reggie from Fairfield

Family reunion weekend

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
It was fine for a weekend. Carpet need cleaning(sticky floor). Couple of dead crickets in the room. Beds were very comfortable though. Overall, not too bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy Michaels from Texas City, Tx.

Stressful Stay!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
This is the 2nd time we have booked this hotel through Hotels.com and both times when we got there they had the wrong rooms assigned!! We ask for 3 smoking rooms with king beds. They had 2smoking and 1 non-smoking rooms available to us. When we insisted on 3 smoking we were given 2 upstairs rooms and 1 downstairs room at the other end of the hotel. We were told that 3 rooms in the same area were not available! This happened last time also! We were told that it would be better if we called direct and didn't use Hotel.com to book the rooms! They put on our receipt that Expedia booked our rooms?? When we questioned that later they said they would "fix it" even though they didn't ask what rooms we were talking about!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by William Barger from Derby ks

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
Breakfast left something to be desired. Would rate it at 2 out of 5. That is only negative I have for this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
Far from top notch but a decent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug from Ft Worth

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
Very Clean. Nice landscaping too.