Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maple Ridge, British Columbia, Canada

A good location to stay in the San Francisco area

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: We chose the hotel for its great value after looking at rates in downtown San Francisco.The staff at the hotel were friendly and the rooms were clean.
Cons: Travel brochures in the hotel room for those who don't bring a laptop, two easy chairs for tv viewing, and a cork screw for the room would be great.
Location: Easy access to the highway for visiting Napa and Sonoma, Berkley, and for taking the ferry if you want to visit the city or take in a baseball game.
My husband and I spent three nights at this hotel, with a focus on exploring the wine country. We travelled on the Wine Train for our anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed the gourmet lunch and the hospitality shown by the staff. The host at the wine tasting bar was friendly and very informative and we sampled some great wines. We highly recommend this trip. This hotel was convenient for our travel purposes but due to the proximity to the highway it was very noisy. We were not used to the volume of traffic and would recommend using ear plugs for sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Management and Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Washington

Great option for Cal Maritime parents

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, cost.
Cons: Wow, the beds are firm. Tall, comfort-topped, but super firm. I woke up with a very sore back as a result. Others may appreciate the firmness, not me.
Location: Easy on and off the freeway. Short run to CMA, the Vallejo ferry to San Francisco, Target, and all local restaurants (try Los Arquitos!)
We've stayed here twice now. The location is central for those staying in Vallejo, close to Cal Maritime, shopping, restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Management and Staff, Hotel Management
We are glad that you have enjoyed staying at our hotel that you have chosen to stay multiple times. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fit our needs well

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to sleep for 4 nights. The hotel was convenient if not a bit to close to the freeway. The freeway noise was a concern as we had a room right beside the freeway, however by turning on the fan on the air conditioner provided enough "white noise" that it wasn't a problem. The staff was excellent and the room was very well maintained and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Management and Staff, Hotel Management
We are glad that you chose to stay with us for your travel needs. We have an amazing staff and are glad you enojoyed your room. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Vallejo

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was not the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Management and Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the stars! Breakfast is governed by Wyndham Super 8 standards.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dedemfrom Los Angeles

Hairy shower

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
They must not have cleaned the shower real well! I found hair on the wall that kinda grossed me out! The hair dryer only blew cool air no hot!! Next to the freeway which was loud. Bed was comfy. The stairs were taped off with caution tape, staff was friendly both night and morning. Don't think I will stay here again. But you get what you pay for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Management and Staff, Hotel Management
We apologize for the hair that you found in the shower. We have talked with our staff to correct and prevent this problem from happening again. The staircase was taped off because we were repainting them. We apologize for any inconviences this may have caused. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was good. The room is clean and comfortable. Near Six Flag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Management and Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the stars!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Management and Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the stars!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice hotel, sketchy area

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms, honest front desk lady
Cons: The town it's in!
Location: Within 30 minutes from Napa...we didn't stay long because of the sketchy town. We got out as fast as we could!
This hotel has nice rooms, friendly staff, and is an affordable alternative to staying in Napa. I wouldn't second guess staying there again, if I wasn't traveling with only girls. As three younger women, we felt a little unsure about the area. You can tell immediately after exiting the highway that it's a sketchy town. When we parked our rental car on the outer edge of the parking lot, there were voices coming from the bushes nearby. It freaked us out since we were arriving late at night, with no one else around. When we told the front desk person our story, she said "yeah, Vallejo isn't the best town. There is a lot of crime. I wouldn't walk around alone at night." Basically this super 8 slaps "Napa Valley" after Vallejo to get you to think it's just like Napa...well it isn't.