Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, but...

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Lovely inn, gorgeous room. But right next door to a college bar with live bands. You might want to call and ask which rooms are furthest away from the loud music. I didn't, and listened to 2 1/2 hours of music next door from my room, from 10 pm until 1:30 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Lovely and charming hotel, walking distance to the beach, very clean and comfortable, friendly staff, modern furniture, and lots of amenities (coffee, tea, muffins) highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brette from Boston MA

A Great Inn Overlooking the Beach

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: The open and spacious common room of the suite.
Cons: A can opener for guests.
Location: It's right on the beach, so you can sun bathe or take a walk. Downtown Fairfield has great shops and restaurants. Fairfield University is close by.
We arrived after the office was closed, but our keys were held at the watering hole next door. The bedrooms were spacious and each one had it's own private bathroom. The kitchen/family room was quite large, with a dining table couch, arm chair, and a mini kitchen. We stayed 2 nights, and it was the perfect location. We never met any staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off Season is Not a Time to Slack Off

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Visited one night for family event. Could not get shower to give hot water though the sink was plenty hot. Staff assured me it was fine when they checked it after we left. Well it wasn't fine. If the controller was ambiguous (a possibility) that's not my problem. I have been in a lot of hotels in my life and my experience should be trouble free, particularly in an empty, off season place that charged a bit above market rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
great place beach is beautiful but inn is not on the beach as led to believe also so called cafe is a colledge bar attached to the inn so saturday nite is pretty loud but well policed neighborhood is beautiful for early morning stroll colledge student housing is right across the street on the beach .. Lucky Kids! we will be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laurie

Visit for a concert

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Friendly staff great location good off season rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Suffolk UK

Nice place

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay, staff were helpful and recommended an excellent restaurant nearby. HOWEVER be warned you may not get a good nights sleep depending which room you get - our room only had a blind and Very Bright security lights outside our room, were on all night which flooded our room, not good when you are travelling back to the UK the next day. When we spoke to reception they confirmed they have recieved this complaint frequently. PLEASE get some curtains/blackout blinds up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbara from Massachusetts

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Walls not sound proof and was next door to group of college students. Hotel next to bar which had live music till 1 AM. Seems like off season the rooms are rented out to students
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com