Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Heidi at the bed and breakfast was amazing. She made it feel like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, facilities, and hospitality

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Delano Homestead. The owner of this B & B was very friendly, hospitable, and accommodating. The house was beautiful, well-kept, clean, and in a nice neighborhood. We would highly recommend the Delano Homestead! Very friendly atmosphere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pam from Denver

Historic Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Walk to restaurants and historic homes, library, and churches. Friendly hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danny from Irvine, CA

Very welcoming and clean.

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Heidi was amazing. She made us feel so comfortable.
Cons: Water heating in the shower could use some work.
This was the first time that I've stayed at a true bed and breakfast. Heidi (onsite manager) was very welcoming and very courteous. She made my wife and I feel very much like family. The room was clean and orderly. It was a little small and had a slight smell, but given the house's age, it was understandable. The bed was very comfortable and the neighborhood was very peaceful. If we had to stay in the area again, we would definitely stay in the Delano again. The history of the home was very interesting as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jensens from Alberta, Canada

Perfect "home base" for Cape Cod/Martha's V visit

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our extended 3 day stay was great. Our room was large and comfortable and super clean. Coffee and snacks were always available, breakfast included lots of fresh fruit and baking. Access to the huge garden , living room, kitchen and dining room was encouraged and the owner and staff were very helpful with local directions, events and information. Nearby they suggested 2 fantastic restaurants - both were great. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruth from Norwell, Ma.

A wonderful old house--clean, airy--with a history

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were just looking for a quiet get-away near a beach. I would certainly recommend this B & B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rex, Ga

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I absolutely loved the B&B. The house and the yard were beautiful. My only fault with it was that the air should have been turned on sooner to our arrival. It had been just recently turned on prior to our arrival. It took a long time to cool the room and bathroom after we checked in. Would stay here again though. The town was picture perfect also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from Brooklyn, NY

Gorgeous and Well Run

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have family nearby, and usually have stayed at area motels, but we definitely want to stay at the Delano from now on. It was a bit pricey, but actually pretty close in price to the soul-less motels given that it was July on the harbor. For essentially the same money, we stepped back into a genteel and gracious time. The house, furnishings, and gardens are picture perfect. Our bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was gorgeous (with a clawfoot soaking tub). And the continental breakfast offered a lot. Wifi was free and fast. Highly recommend -- we will definitely return.