Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Good location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was very good.
Location: It is close to highways.
The hotel is close to stores and restaurants. The staff was friendly. The room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick UK

Convenient position

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Hotel has a pool and is close to shopping and not too far from the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

close to friends

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Good location for our purposes, and the free breakfast was pretty good! I really like the roomy bathroom.
Cons: Nothing was done about the left over garbage we found in our room at arrival, although they did ask if we wanted to change rooms.
Location: We are originally from the area, so for us we were close to friends.
Although our room appeared clean when we arrived for a late check in, it looked like the previous occupants snuck back in for lunch. There were 2 empty 6-packs by the TV, tea bags on a chair, and a pizza box (with left over food) in the fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jtkelly0027 from Boston

No complaints - decent place to stay for business

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
No problems
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Free Man from MD

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean as always. Bed was a little small and a little soft but..... It's always clean. Employees are always nice and helpful and they have a decent free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2014 Vacation Stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
It was a very nice stay, a little far from all of the sites to see but for the price well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hal Gooding from Boston

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast buffet which is included in price was fantastic. You will not be disappointed in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from PalmCoast FL

Suggestions

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Read statement above
Location: I am from the Fairhaven area so visiting family and friends.
My wife and I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Fairhaven Before I don`t have a problem with the hotel it self, with the exception of one thing and it is not just Hampton Inn`s but with other hotels. Door slamming well not slamming but just let door close by it self.I my self and wife close the door very quietly.Not everybody lets the door close by it self.Suggestion could you put signs one the doors asking people to be a little more considerate when entering or leaving the room. This has probably been suggested so I do not expect this to go anywhere.So in closing my stay at the Hampton Inn was pleasant. Thanks for listening Carl&Lydia DeSouza
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was beyond expectations. The only thing I didn't like was that the bathroom had no fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gerald myers from DuBois, Pa.

near to all family in Fairhaven

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great facility. Rate a little high. Had to leave a day early, could not recover any monies.