Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Philadelphia

Just an over night stay while traveling.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast is awesome.
Cons: Was super excited to sit in hot tube after 8 hours of driving. Then get to hotel and its been taken out. Update amenities.
Location: Green giant right down the road, also a Wal-Mart.
Awesome hotel. Was a great nights stay, nice comfortable room. Very clean and rommy. Great that it has pizza hut right next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad the hotel was right off the freeway.

Posted May 31, 2014
O. K. Quiet. Near a Pizza Hut, as the only restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Wisconsin

Very Nice Hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Not much. Pool temperature was a little cool.
Location: The Jolly Green Giant statue is just down the road.
The family was passing through on our way home from South Dakota. I know AmericInn's have always proved to be very nice hotels in my experience. We were definitely pleased with this one as well. The room was very clean and pleasant and comfortable. I like to see hotels who still have the refrigerator and microwaves in the rooms without having to specifically request them. Cute little town off the highway, easily assessable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, inexpensive overnight stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, well staffed
Cons: Not mant TV channels available.
Location: Quiet, small town. Pizza Hut across the street.
No complaints -quiet everything worked. Ham and eggs, waffles available for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Maple Grove

g0od option in Blue Earth

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a beautifully renovated room - quiet and comfortable with a nice jetted tub that was relaxing. Only thing to improve were the scratchy towels - would like them to be more soft and fluffy. Easy access off the main hwy 169.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only bad part is it was on the wrong side of all the road construction going on in Blue Earth, MN. Other than that, it is a great place to stay. I would definitely stay here again if my travels take me back to Blue Earth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elizabeth from scotland

Retirement trip

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Everything - it was just what we needed.
Cons: Nothing. - it's ideal.
Location: We had a walk to Dairy Queen, there is a small Walmart, Pizza Hut (next door) and other eating places nearby.
Had a fabulous stay in Blue Earth. Room was spacious, very clean and so comfortable. The pool was great and the hot tub was even better - recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway

Posted Sep 3, 2013
The location for our one night stay worked out well for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Jolly Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We picked this place for its convenience to the site of the Jolly Green Giant. The amenities and breakfast were so-so, but it was a safe and suitable spot for our MN pitstop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com