Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, IL

SMALL ROOMS AND DIRTY CARPETING

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Only the location convenient to interstate.
Cons: Clean the carpeting for starters.
Location: Nothing at all of interest. Used property en-route to Chicago from Mount Rushmore.
Queen beds only. Dated furnishings. No fridge or microwave. Far behind the competition. Dirty carpeting evident by comparing much brighter carpeting under night stands. Rooms surprisingly compact. Conclusion is that carpeting has never been cleaned. Good parts include 46 inch flat screen TV, but door to the small combo shower/toilet section reduces privacy. Other areas that are recommended are excellent air conditioner and very good hot breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from St. Paul

Very Friendly

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leahet from Iowa

Convenient location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the Hampton Inn for 2 nights and it was great! It's quiet, even though it's right next to the interstate. The people at the front desk were friendly and the breakfast was delicious. I stayed in a room with a single queen bed, and it was a little on the small side, but was alright considering I just needed a place to sleep for the weekend's events. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. So glad to hear that you will be staying with us again when your travels bring you back to the Fairmont area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason Rozin

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Jason, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the four star review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a maintenance period. Staff unaware of what rooms are available or even cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I was concerned about your comments and I know that at certain times of the day when Housekeeping is cleaning rooms that where rented last night we have period of time when there may be some confusion. We do however guarantee that all reservations will be ready by the 3pm check in time. Thanks again for your feedback. We appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Five Star is awesome! Thank you for your review and for staying with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travis K. from Hopkins, MN

Decent

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hampton Inn Fairmont is a decent hotel in a small town. The room was clean and modern, but small. The rooms have free wifi but only come with queen beds (no king option). The fitness center and swimming pool were small and not worth the extra cost of this hotel versus other lower cost options in town with the same features.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are pleased you found our property to be clean, modern and comfortable for you to enjoy while staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donica from Green Bay, WI

Close to the freeway

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Roomy, nice decor, staff very nice
Location: Was not in area very long, just passing through.
Very nice room, great breakfast, very comfortable. Wish we could have spent more time. We arrive very late and were just passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear about your positive experience and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2013 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and would love to welcome you back to prove that we can earn a 5 star rating. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giovanni from Minneapolis

Very pleased

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is very convenient and has very good amenities, the service from staff is excellent,excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2013 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR review! We are so happy our property was convenient for your travels. I will certainly share your kind words with our entire team of associates – thanks again.