Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Five Star is awesome! Thank you for your review and for staying with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travis K. from Hopkins, MN

Decent

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hampton Inn Fairmont is a decent hotel in a small town. The room was clean and modern, but small. The rooms have free wifi but only come with queen beds (no king option). The fitness center and swimming pool were small and not worth the extra cost of this hotel versus other lower cost options in town with the same features.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are pleased you found our property to be clean, modern and comfortable for you to enjoy while staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donica from Green Bay, WI

Close to the freeway

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Roomy, nice decor, staff very nice
Location: Was not in area very long, just passing through.
Very nice room, great breakfast, very comfortable. Wish we could have spent more time. We arrive very late and were just passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear about your positive experience and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2013 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and would love to welcome you back to prove that we can earn a 5 star rating. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giovanni from Minneapolis

Very pleased

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is very convenient and has very good amenities, the service from staff is excellent,excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2013 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR review! We are so happy our property was convenient for your travels. I will certainly share your kind words with our entire team of associates – thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Location Nice People

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only down side no real comfortable chair in the room. We need an easy chair not necessarily a recliner but a comfortable chair that leans back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2013 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I truly hope that this did not interrupt the overall satisfaction of your stay with us too greatly. I will be sure to share this review with our management team so they can keep this issue in mind when we refurnish our guest room. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and would love to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was top notch from the very friendly lady at the check in desk to the room and breakfast. Love the helpful attitudes and smiling faces that we encountered while here. Other hotels should be so friendly, clean and well organized. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
So happy to hear you received friendly and accommodating service from our team of associates and that you found our property to be clean and comfortable. We value your feedback of your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karin

Excellent

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Love Hampton Inn! This one was nice and clean and comfortable. I checked in late, I was greet very sincerely by first name! Nice touch!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2013 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and look forward to hosting you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very clean and helpful staff

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
just spent one night on way to south dakota but very easy to find right off highway. veryn clean and fresh smelling. nice places to eat very close to motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2013 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review. We invite you to stay with us when you are back in the Fairmont area.