Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Conveniently located to food, gas and major highwa

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Price-a vey good bargain but didn't lack customer service and cleanliness. Caring and friendly staff.
Cons: The bathroom door didn't fit properly--hard to keep closed. The heater-hard to get a happy medium-had to turn on air conditioner(in 2 degree weather).
Location: Interstate 79 is less than 2 minutes away. There are 2 fast food location and gas stations within 3 minutes of the hotel.
I have stayed at many different hotels/motels in the Fairmont/Morgantown area and have to say this was the best experience I have had in years. In fact, I had knocked one of my rings off the nightstand and forgot to pick it up. We called back approximately 2 hours after check-out and was told housekeeping had not found it. But management took my name and number and said they would keep a look out for it. To my surprise, I received a call back they found it and was holding it for me. This does not happen often. I have to say thumbs up for this hotel and their staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In process of a remodel.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The young man that checked us in was very nice.
Location: Right next to the small Fairmont airport. It was neat to see the planes.
They are in the process of a remodel for this hotel. Everything was fine, with the small exception of having a paper window shade over a window that could not be latched. Very drafty so glad it wasn't cold. I'm sure it's just part of the tweaking process for the remodel. The staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast was good. Had no problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, ont

Enroute sleepover in morgantown sleep inn.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The location was scary seedy characters around it. The receptionist was Sarcastic and couldn't be bothered. the rooms supposedly we're renovated but they still looked like they belong in the 1990's. As a contrast we stayed in Sleep Inn in Summersville and it was wonderful. new and clean and efficient and wonderful receptionist.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riv HTC Right off the highway

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Motel was under renovation. Wet paint and new sheetrock. The pool was small but nice. The free breakfast was good. Employees were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by G Moneyfrom WV

Custom made for filthy construction workers!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We booked this hotel at the last minute, so we were pretty desperate. Desperate is what this hotel feeds off of--unless you are facing sleeping in your car or on the street, I'd keep driving to find something better. When we got to the room, we checked for bed bugs--good news is we didn't find any, bad news is that we found a full beer can under the bed--I'm not sure how thorough the cleaning was. On a positive note, the staff was very friendly. They do offer breakfast, but my wife and I were concerned about getting food poisoning, so we passed. I have stayed in worse hotels, but this one is pretty gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by k and rfrom Fairmont

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is under ongoing renovation, the room was comfortable and clean. Hotel staff very friendly and always available. Special thanks to Paula who provided extra towels for the pool and gave us a heads up before she closed the pool. Breakfast was very good!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Catharines, ON

I've had better

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: I think if a person is suppose to check out the key should be changed so they can't get back in the room.
Location: Cracker Barrel was close by
There were renovations going on. There was paint tracked on the stairs. When we got there someone was in our room and we weren't sure if the sheets had been changed. Also it was very noisy in the halls.
3 out of 5
by DJT

Clean, but shopworn

Posted Mar 17, 2014
This Comfort Inn is due for the refurbishment that seems to be underway. It is clean beyond reproach and good value for its price. The breakfast room is too small and awkwardly organized to cope with the number of guests. However, motels like this seem to be stuck in a competitive trap of trying to offer competitive perks at a competitive price. Raise the prices and improve breakfast or hold the line on prices and stop overselling breakfast.