Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joan Wilson from Blue Earth Mn

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenna from Colorado

Works for my needs

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant and Clean, Friendly Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2013
I visit a friend in the area periodically and do not wish to have to review this hotel after each stay. Please leave me alone. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Blue Earth Super 8 was just fine. Everyone was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tricia from Wisconsin

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was satisfied with our stay at this hotel. Only complaints were that they did not completely restock the room, only 1/2 a roll of toilet paper in the bathroom and two kleenexes left in the box, and the breakfast room was not well set up. There was only 1 waffle iron and when you ran it, the toaster, and the microwave at the same time, the fuses kept blowing. The lines waiting to make breakfast were long due to the inconvenience. Otherwise nice and clean place and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by Kelly from Washington

Super 8 Blue Earth

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: It was close to where I was visiting.
Cons: The entire hotel needs an upgrade.
Location: Limited things to do in the area. Only a few dining choices and the next closest town is almost 30 minutes away.
I know this is an old hotel but I expected it to be a little better. The room I was assigned was already in use. They did not have any other rooms and left me to try finding a room elsewhere. They talked to me a couple days later when I called about my refund and they told me the room was not occupied just left open by the cleaning staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorma from Northern Minnesota 56472

A good place to be for the "Rest " of your life !

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Our room was clean and quiet
Cons: no complaints
Location: Very convenient to restaurant next door and Highways.
We were given a room on the bottom floor as requested, and it was convenient to the entrance. The room was very well arranged and clean..and the girls at the front desk were very friendly and accomadating. Continental breakfast is served in the morning. We will be coming to the same motel when we are in the area.
3 out of 5
by Kt from Minneapolis, MN

OK for the price

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: Helpful front desk staff
Cons: Bathroom was not very clean
Decent room, not real clean, but the staff was helpful. The room was absolutely freezing cold when I checked in. It has one of those A/C units that is either on or off, no cycles. I was glad to have breakfast included, but it consisted of all carbs. I was hoping for a piece of fruit or a little yogurt tub, nothing fancy.
2 out of 5
by Doug from Sioux Falls, SD

Remodel me please!!

Posted Jun 5, 2012
Pros: NothiNg
Cons: Cleanliness
Run down and in need of an update. Stains on carpet and chairs in room, floor had a soft spot hole it. Outside lights kept going out and then on again very little choice for breakfast. Needs a good remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from san diego

nice motel

Posted Aug 2, 2010
nice quiet clean motel.