Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Julia & Samuel from WA

Nice Staff - smoking room wasn't what we requested

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were genuinely very accommodating and provided good customer service.
Cons: The hotel needs major renovations, interior and exterior.
Location: It was close to restaurants and highway.
We had contacted Expedia to book a room but all hotels were full with the exception of this hotel. We did request a NON-smoking room that would accommodate 5 but neither of these were met. However, the front staff at the hotel was so generous and explained that this was the last room and it was up to me to contact Expedia to place a cancellation or a change of hotel. Our family decided to stay at the hotel, although uncomfortable due to the odor of smoke, we made the best for that time. We contacted Expedia and, although we couldn't cancel or change hotels, we did receive a complimentary credit coupon for our next reservation. We thank Expedia for helping to resolve this matter, and the hotel staff who were great and very nice and have a sense of genuine customer service. We have placed other reservations through Expedia and we have been happy with them. Thank you for your service. The hotel, it's older and in need of renovations, major renovations, although it was clean. Once again, thank you. Have a blessed week. Truly, Samuel and Julia Langi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The hotel was comfortable and quiet, plus it was a good location for shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: location
Location: close to resturants and shopping near by.
staff were nice, room was nice. hallways were under construction so there was plastice on all the carpeting.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria Grant from Minnesota

Shower in terrible working conditions

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself was ok but the shower did not work, it did not warm up at all... Even after I called to complain, one of the hotel workers came and "tightened up a screw" in the shower knob, but it was still impossible for me to regulate the temperature. One of the worst showers of my life - either burning hot or freezing cold...At check out I mentioned to the receptionist the ordeal and was informed that "That is not I can do because you booked your hotel stay online..." ABSURD!! Hotel.com, how can we be protected from such unfair situations when we book online?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay while traveling

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was on a long trip. Just needed a place to stay for the night. Motel was very restful. There wasn't any noise that kept me awake during the night. The staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking them time to write a review. I was glad to hear about how well our staff did and that your stay was quiet. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from La Crosse, WI

Exactly what you'd expect.

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Four Star Review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review@
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 Star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Solid for overnight stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I needed a comfortable bed and a clean room for an overnight stay. This fit the bill!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 4 Star review. We are so glad we had everything you needed for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Wisconsin

first stop

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel would have been ok except they put us in a handicap room and it was meant for 1 person, not 2.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. From time to time, guests without the need for accessible accommodations receive one of these room types if there are no other alternative rooms available. I sincerely apologize if the room you received did not accommodate your needs during your time with us. We appreciate your sharing your comments and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with more comfortable accommodations in the future.