Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
This was a very nice hotel, convenient and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo

Close but far to have a overnight getaway.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I live in Buffalo and it was nice to have a overnight getaway just 1.5 hours away. Close but far. Very nice hotel stay. Will come again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Attended my daughters wedding.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The room and the bar. Very nice sized room. Great bed. The bar and restaurant staff were very accommodating.
Cons: The elliptical machines in the gym, I tried all of the machines and headphones would not work in any of them. Yours did not work either.
Location: I like the fact that it away from downtown. Great easy access to the mall.
I have stayed in this hotel several years ago and went there this April 2015 while attending my daughters wedding. The place has been fully renovated. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. Hotel staff was great. Very nice property. I utilized the spa and it was very nice convenient due to the on premise location. I will not stay anywhere else when I am in the Rochester area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Maine

Clean and quiet.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean.
While I was researching decent places to stay around the Rochester NY area, I came across the Woodcliff. I had a concern because some of the reviews from a couple years ago were not good. I did however come across lots of more recent reviews that were very good and decided to give it a try. If the room is not up to my expectations and the environment is loud, I would be the first to complain. This was probably the quietest hotel I have ever stayed at and will definitely return if I am in the area again. Well worth it....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great view for dinner

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The view - 25 mile vista through full windows. The dinner - A beautifully prepared and presented meal. The entertainment - Gap Mangione and wine a sommelier could appreciate. The effect - A perfect buzz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel near my son's lacrosse game

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Took a chance on a mystery deal and it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An unexpected surprise!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Updated, clean, convenient.
Quick overnight on way home to Chicago. Lovely hotel, very very nice staff. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This is the second year in a row that my family has spent the Easter weekend at the Woodcliff. Everything about the hotel is enjoyable, including watching the deer. A great place to escape for a few days. Close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Quick Get a away with kids

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: I love the location, spa, food and gym and rooms with great showers and Keyrigs and fridge and microwave.
Cons: The poolside could have more tables and comfortable chairs for parent to watch their children.
Location: Close to everything. Great mall minutes away, restaurants etc.
We had a wonderful stay again at the Woodcliff- this was my 3rd stay and first one with kids ages 8 and 9 with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Wonderful.... I would definitely stay here again. Everything you need right in the room.