Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victor, Rochester

Excellant!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: It was a very nice hotel, better than expected.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower and a mirror for makeup.
Location: Shopping was close and convenient and so was the resturants!
Room was very clean, bed comfortable. If I had a comment it would be there was not much pressure in the shower and I would have liked magnified mirror for putting on makeup. But our stay was wonderful!! We had breakfast at the buffet and it was very good and Mike our server was excellant! We even left our pillows behind in the lobby and my husband called and they are sending them to a friend in Buffalo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jan 20, 2015
i have stayed at woodcliff many times and love the place. My main reason for going there is the warm pool.The pool was not warm on this trip so that was pretty disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

A passable hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Location: the east side of Rochester
This hotel is OK if you are staying on the east side of the city. It looks great when you are driving up; the inside is a bit dated. The hotel was expanded several years ago and I guess that they forgot to add insulation and soundproofing. You can hear every word said in the room next door! The dining room and kitchen were a mess! We chose to go to the breakfast buffet the first day at about 10 am on Sunday morning. I guess that the hotel offers a bigger "brunch" on Sundays that begin at 11. Staff couldn't decide where to seat us (big room or smaller) or what menu to offer. We were isolated in the bar, even though the dining room was completely open. It also appears that we were missing something - the much valued breakfast coupon. Front desk insisted that we hadnt paid as much for the room, but nearly everyone else had the coupon. Overall, it was an OK experience. Nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

This is where you want to stay!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The beds are really soft and the decor is nice
Cons: Bigger TV's
Location: You will definitely need a car to get around because everything is a mile or two away..
In a nutshell. Book it! Nice hotel, nice rooms, good service. TV's are really small though...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Staff was ver friendly and courteous. Helpful with directions to locations we were seeking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo

Relaxing

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We are from Rochester but live in Buffalo now but we love coming to Woodcliff for a getaway. It is so relaxing. The views are beautiful. Love the restaurant. Great place to stay. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Western New York Hideaway

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Wonderful, relaxing getaway spot. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The spa was awesome. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cazenovia, NY

What a Nice Surprise!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: If there were any improvements, it could be the paper products. They were definitely an inexpensive paper product.
Location: The Eastview Mall is one mile from the hotel. Golf during golf season.
As we were driving up to the hotel, the road took us on a winding path. When we arrived, it didn't look too impressive. We pulled up to the front of the hotel to be greeted by a gentleman who offered free valet parking. Once stepping into the hotel, it was very nice. The staff was exceptionally friendly & helpful. The room was spacious & well decorated. It was also extremely clean. We had dinner in the dining room. Our dining experience was excellent! The food was delicious with a great presentation. The staff was very accommodating & friendly. The prices were a little on the high side, but well worth the experience. We had breakfast downstairs in the dining room which was excellent. Overall, I would highly recommend Woodcliff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Very clean & nice location. Great food & staff. Easy to access all major shopping mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medford NY

Just a 15 minute drive to Rochester

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Spa, dining and lounge.
Location: 15 minutes to Eastman School of Music and Rochester Univ. Must visit George Eastman Museum and Home and have a fantastic dinner at Rocco on Monroe St.
Food and Spa are excellent. A hidden mountain gem.