Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

not a great place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: just about everything.
Location: just passing through.
very basic hotel experience. Room smelled of medicinal type cleaners to the point that we had to open the windows and air out the room before we could stand it. it was clean, but very basic. The included breakfast buffet was minimally acceptable. (fake eggs, but the pancakes were edible.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is out in the middle of no where.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Room was not very clean, mildew and mood in bathroom and on carpet. Water turned from cold to scalding hot in shower. Room was not cleaned one day. Pool heater was broken. I will never return and will be contacting management regarding this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener, ontario.

Good for a place to stay for a day.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Good stop over. Nothing over the top.Pool is located outside, only good if weather is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and comfortable rooms.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and our room was clean. The hotel staff was extremely pleasant and welcoming.
Cons: My only complaints would be that the shower head is quite low, as is the toilet - especially for those of us who are over 6 feet tall.
Location: Fairview, PA. It was a nice easy trip to get to Presque Isle State Park.
We were very pleased with the hotel room we got considering the low price. The breakfast was good, and our room was comfortable. We had been on the road for 12 hours and had a nice quiet place to spend the night and refresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Good time

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel is no 5 star place but there's a bar, pool, and free breakfast buffet! And it was pretty close the lake! Not bad overall! I just wouldn't eat anything off the floors!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sufficiently clean and secure

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This exit does not have many food or gasoline options, but the hotel was sufficiently clean and secure. The free buffet breakfast was offered by the adjacent restaurant, and was sufficient but not pleasant. Perhaps the food is better earlier in the morning, as we partook close to the end of the breakfast timeframe. There was no separate food offering apart from the buffet. We like this hotel chain for its reasonable rates, and this location was less expensive than others along that route.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Cheap place at midnight

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We arrived late after traveling from NY. When we got there our lock didn't work. After three trips to office and a trip by manager to try to fix it, they gave us the only room left: a suite for the same price. So originally I was very upset as it took an hour to get into a room but the suite made up for it and I didn't even have I ask. They could spend a little more time cleaning the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to sleep

Posted Aug 15, 2014
RM 214 Tub fixture was torn loose from wall, had to hold plate when pulling the handle to prevent breaking the plumbing. Carpet had holes...cheap place to sleep for family on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monroeville, pa.

breakfast bffet was excellent hotel staff

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: kids like the pool hotel nice
Cons: update bathroom especially the shower
Location: waldameer park downtown erie
pool great buffet was excellent staff was friendly and accomodating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was awful

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: There was nothing close to enjoy . The nearest restaurant was about 5 miles away.
it was an experience I would never want to have in my life again. Did niot want to touch anything in the place.