Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London.

Great B and B

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Friendly owners. Made to feel welcome. Bottle of wine provided on arrival and fresh baked cake each day. Plenty of tea and coffee and access to fresh milk. Excellent breakfast. Good value. Great location and easy drive to coast. Nearest pub just over a mile away. One of the best B&B's I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Helpston near Stamford

Lovely tucked away B&B

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, little extras, garden
Cons: I feel the cold, so a few more rugs on the flagstones in the room would be appreciated!
Location: We went to Holkham Beach - gorgeous!
We stayed at Holly Lodge to celebrate our anniversary and be 'kid free' for a night. We were impressed by the 'small things'. Homemade cake in your room, bottles of water and a bottle of wine with proper glasses. Fresh milk available in the conservatory fridge, along with DVDs and more wine should you require it! The bed was incredibly comfy and the shower very powerful. We absolutely loved the garden and the breakfast was quite simply delicious. American panackes, smoked crispy bacon and maple syrup? Don't mind if I do! Jeremy was an excellent host and we had everything we needed. We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jane from York

Brilliant place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the room in the old stable block, especially having your own door out into the garden. Jeremy provided lots of lovely extras, such as wine, chocolates, home-made cake, good quality toiletries. We had an excellent evening meal in the conservatory, including home-made bread. The breakfast was equally good, with nothing being too much trouble. We hope to visit again and I can't give a better recommendation than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super!

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy, clean, friendly, great decor and food! We'll stay again if we have the opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by justin from cambridge

Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was very romantic and the room was very nice, the d├ęcor was very tasteful and the host Jeremy very accommodating. The only small gripe was us having 2 single beds pushed together which was not ideal but the stay was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by screasey from sheffield

A lovely long weekend retreat

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place was amazing with large rooms The host was excellent,very friendly and knowledgable about places to visit, see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
An excellent location, the owner was lovely, the breakfast was lovely and we had a fantastic time, there was even cake, chocolates and a bottle of wine in the room on arrival - would definitely revisit!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darryl from Tilbury

Country cottage

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the smallest of the cottages and had a wonderful time. Nice quiet location, fantastic garden and grounds, and a cooked breakfast that was 2nd to absolutely nothing. Some really nice touches were the complimentary bottle of wine and fresh fruit on arrival, also the daily slices of cake. All in all a great place. See you again soon !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bjerkeland from Norway

Very good!

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
These cottages / old houses are just great. In a quiet spot - but not to far from restaurants and attractions - perfect for a romantic trip or just to calm down. The host is friendly and the food is very good.