Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eve Marie Denniesfrom United states of america

Painting

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The paint fumes made me sick...they also made my daughter and my friend sick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean , nice smelling room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

run down

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpeting in hallways looked like they haven't been cleaned in years. The steps up to second floor (no elevator) were never swept during our stay. The room we were first sent to was not ready, although they did quickly get us in another room. The towel rack in bath was broken. They said the new carpeting was in and being replaced soon. Best feature is that is was easy to find and right next to interstate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, ON

Good for an overnight stay in a pinch.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Glad there was a microwave and fridge and that it was pet friendly. Good parking and conveniently located in a quiet area.
Cons: Room needed some sprucing up (see above).
Location: Close to Jamestown museums. Allegany State Park also fairly close.
Room decor and bedspread could use some updating. Very small bathtub/shower and counter space. A/C had trouble keeping up on even though it was a mild night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Latrobe, PA

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location was easy to find and nice scenery around the building.
Cons: clean or get new carpeting and offer decaf tea and something to go with it in the morning.
Location: liked the idea it was close to the main highways. Not sure what was around there, we were staying there and driving up to Lily Dale.
Small dirty hotel with a staff of two at front desk that never even greet you or look at you as you're checking in. Very unfriendly. offered no help getting us upstairs with our luggage, both my sister-in-law and I have problems walking. I fell going up the stairs with my suitcase and no one even came to help or check on me. The stairs were filthy and needed vacuumed, stained carpet in the hall was totally disgusting, the room was small and also could have been vacuumed better. Although there was free coffee and tea, there was no decaf tea bags and no coffee made when we came down in the morning. Very disappointed that there wasn't any donuts or even a cracker to go with our morning coffee. For the price, we expected more. We will definitely find another place to stay next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevinfrom Summersville, WV

perfect for overnight

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in Falconer, a rather worn-out village a few miles from Jamestown, which is the more interested place to visit. The room opened onto an interior hallway, which is always better, in my opinion, than when the room open to the street. Room was very well maintained, as was the facility. Staff was quite helpful. As far as Red Roof Inns are concerned, I think this is one of the better ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Met our needs

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean room/good staff service/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Watch out for the sliding doors in the ground floor rooms. You can get "locked out" of your room, but if you just lift up on the seemingly locked door you can open it.