Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berwick,NS

Nice hotel. Comfy bed.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Well the stay was great. Leaving in a snowstorm not so great..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Ron Nelson - Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear your stay was great, despite the bad weather. We hope you have a chance to return in the warmer months!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
It was great. Good food in the restaurant. Beds comfortable. Room a good size
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcfrom California

Best nearby airport hotel in the Halifax area!

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn is a lovely and friendly place to stay. Would love to spend more time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Chickamauga, GA

A wonderful stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first time to NS was wonderful. The hotel was beautiful and convenient. The rooms were larger than we expected and the balconies overlooking the lake were a perfect place to sit and visit into the night. Breakfast the next morning was great. The food excellent and the staff was friendly. It was an excellent adventure. We hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zurich

Charming place

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: Nicely situated Close to the Highway from Halifax Airport to downtown. A bit of trafic noise if the window is open.
Absolute Kind and helpful staff. Nice room. The hotel has a Special style that differentiates it from all the other Standard Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, well kept hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: charm
Location: between Halifax airport and city of Halifax
Lovely stay at charming hotel near Halifax airport. Great aminities in dining and will kept grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Basic cookie-cutter hotel from the 70's or 80's

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: View from dining room patio
Location: Close to Wolfville
After days in super-friendly B n B's the formality and bureaucracy at the front desk was a let-down. Fine for a one-night stay enroute to another B n B ;-) Decor is dated so interesting to be 'back-in-time'!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allanfrom Sussex, NB

Charming decor and beautiful view of the lake.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: THe ambiance and charm were our favorite aspects of the hotel. Beautiful grounds with a small walking trail.
Location: Right on the old highway to Halifax, so you are near a lot of attractions and activities.
Loved walking around the lake and grounds. Thoroughy enjoyed our visit and plan to return soon.