Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Needed to find a hotel overnight due to airline flight cancellations. The major chain hotels near the airport were booked. Someone recommended Inn on the Lake. This hotel was a very comfortable and unexpected and welcome change from the chain hotels. A+!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

It was great.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Comfy Bed. A/C and heater right by bed.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Nice location near the lake. Im from the area. For my age group(20-30) I don't know of much to do near by.
It was great. Check in was fast and efficient. Check out was just as quick. Would recommend the hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Service was inconsistent. Mattresses and bedding should be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berwick,NS

Nice hotel. Comfy bed.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Well the stay was great. Leaving in a snowstorm not so great..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Ron Nelson - Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear your stay was great, despite the bad weather. We hope you have a chance to return in the warmer months!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
It was great. Good food in the restaurant. Beds comfortable. Room a good size
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marc from California

Best nearby airport hotel in the Halifax area!

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
The Inn is a lovely and friendly place to stay. Would love to spend more time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Chickamauga, GA

A wonderful stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Our first time to NS was wonderful. The hotel was beautiful and convenient. The rooms were larger than we expected and the balconies overlooking the lake were a perfect place to sit and visit into the night. Breakfast the next morning was great. The food excellent and the staff was friendly. It was an excellent adventure. We hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Charming place

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: Nicely situated Close to the Highway from Halifax Airport to downtown. A bit of trafic noise if the window is open.
Absolute Kind and helpful staff. Nice room. The hotel has a Special style that differentiates it from all the other Standard Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, well kept hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: charm
Location: between Halifax airport and city of Halifax
Lovely stay at charming hotel near Halifax airport. Great aminities in dining and will kept grounds.