Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Charming place

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: Nicely situated Close to the Highway from Halifax Airport to downtown. A bit of trafic noise if the window is open.
Absolute Kind and helpful staff. Nice room. The hotel has a Special style that differentiates it from all the other Standard Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, well kept hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: charm
Location: between Halifax airport and city of Halifax
Lovely stay at charming hotel near Halifax airport. Great aminities in dining and will kept grounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Basic cookie-cutter hotel from the 70's or 80's

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: View from dining room patio
Location: Close to Wolfville
After days in super-friendly B n B's the formality and bureaucracy at the front desk was a let-down. Fine for a one-night stay enroute to another B n B ;-) Decor is dated so interesting to be 'back-in-time'!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allan from Sussex, NB

Charming decor and beautiful view of the lake.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: THe ambiance and charm were our favorite aspects of the hotel. Beautiful grounds with a small walking trail.
Location: Right on the old highway to Halifax, so you are near a lot of attractions and activities.
Loved walking around the lake and grounds. Thoroughy enjoyed our visit and plan to return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Close to the Halifax airport

Posted Jun 24, 2014
This was our second stay at Inn on the Lake. Both times were great. The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly. There are a few places to eat on the property which makes it very convenient. The food is quite good. The atmosphere at the inn is pleasant as it sits on a lake. Very much above your average airport hotel. Give it a try the next time you are flying out of Halifax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from M

building with charm

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Close to the highway is a drawback but other than that this hotel is high class. And the restaurant is very well run. The meals here compare in price to the Keg, but the quality is higher. Excellent meal !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel with Character

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Cozy!
Very nice, clean, attractive hotel. Would probably be very nice in Spring/Summer/Fall. Friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Victoria, BC

Last night in Nova Scotia

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: This hotel is extremely convenient to the Halifax airport in a quiet location. The grounds are lovely and the rooms are very comfortable.
Location: We ate in the pub and the food was delicious.
After spending a glorious 3 weeks around Nova Scotia we stayed at Inn of the Lake the night before we flew home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Ron Nelson, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia. I really appreciate the nice comments and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Ron Nelson Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Indianapolis

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Even though it is right off the busy highway the grounds are very peaceful on the lake with a gorgeous little stream. I regret we didn't have more time to experience the restaurant- the menu looked very promising!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Ron Nelson, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia, I appreciate the nice comments. I’m happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will get a chance to come out this way again to try the restaurants. Sincerely, Ron Nelson Innkeeper