Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

This hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
A train ran right behind our room all night shaking the entire room at least five times keeping the family awake. Small pool. Cheaper better options around
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF East Bay

Would Drive Another 30 Minutes...

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, looked new
Cons: Supervision of staff
Location: Might be a good place to stop if you are driving a long distance... e.g. to SLC (East) or Sacramento/SF (West) and getting tired.
...to Fallon and stay there next time. We arrive about 5:30 after a 4 hour drive up from the Bay Area. There were supposedly two check-in agents but one had gone to help an elderly guest with luggage, while the remaining agent was on her first day (not her fault, but probably would have made more sense for her to help the elderly lady while the experienced receptionist stayed at the counter.. Two people in front of us were apparently regulars and were happy to chat while we waited. As we drove in we noticed the railway tracks right behind the hotel. We asked for a room away from the tracks and were told you couldn't hear the trains ---- WRONG! Awoken 3 or 4 times by passing trains. Room was otherwise comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful where possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BOSTON MA

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: the bed/pillows extremely comfortable. continental breakfast. washer and dryer available for a fee
Cons: none
Location: beautiful scenery all around. near mall, restaurant. quiet
nice customer service, would go back anytime. washer and dryer available on the premises for a fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Napa, CA

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Close to freeway off-ramp and to our event location. Breakfast was good and attendant was attentive to the quantity and freshness of the food.
Cons: Upon entry, room smelled like someone had smoked in it. I understood from locals that the hotel was new so maybe it was from construction.
Location: We were there for a shooting event at the Range at Freeway 95 Speedway.
Good experience. Friendly staff, easy check in, clean hotel, good breakfast, good location in town and near on/off ramp, generally quiet, but there is the occasional train going by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Great place to stay in Fernley

Posted Mar 30, 2015
No complaints, everything was in order. Comfortable stay, nice room, great nights sleep, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hi-way stop

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We used this location for an overnight stop on a road trip. It was convenient to I-80, clean, comfortable, quiet enough (near train tracks), and near restaurants in Fernley. It had a motel-standard buffet breakfast, which was fine for our needs. This is not a resort or destination location, but a good stop on a road trip. I would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manteca,ca

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Rooms where clean and the Bed was so comfortable.Free breakfast in morning was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of nowhere but clean

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The tub had standing water due to the tub not balanced and water went towards the back instead down the drain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice hotel, the rooms were clean and there was lots of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com