Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a out of the way place

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The strongest Internet I have had for a hotel , all an all it was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

This hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
A train ran right behind our room all night shaking the entire room at least five times keeping the family awake. Small pool. Cheaper better options around
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF East Bay

Would Drive Another 30 Minutes...

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, looked new
Cons: Supervision of staff
Location: Might be a good place to stop if you are driving a long distance... e.g. to SLC (East) or Sacramento/SF (West) and getting tired.
...to Fallon and stay there next time. We arrive about 5:30 after a 4 hour drive up from the Bay Area. There were supposedly two check-in agents but one had gone to help an elderly guest with luggage, while the remaining agent was on her first day (not her fault, but probably would have made more sense for her to help the elderly lady while the experienced receptionist stayed at the counter.. Two people in front of us were apparently regulars and were happy to chat while we waited. As we drove in we noticed the railway tracks right behind the hotel. We asked for a room away from the tracks and were told you couldn't hear the trains ---- WRONG! Awoken 3 or 4 times by passing trains. Room was otherwise comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful where possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOSTON MA

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: the bed/pillows extremely comfortable. continental breakfast. washer and dryer available for a fee
Cons: none
Location: beautiful scenery all around. near mall, restaurant. quiet
nice customer service, would go back anytime. washer and dryer available on the premises for a fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Close to freeway off-ramp and to our event location. Breakfast was good and attendant was attentive to the quantity and freshness of the food.
Cons: Upon entry, room smelled like someone had smoked in it. I understood from locals that the hotel was new so maybe it was from construction.
Location: We were there for a shooting event at the Range at Freeway 95 Speedway.
Good experience. Friendly staff, easy check in, clean hotel, good breakfast, good location in town and near on/off ramp, generally quiet, but there is the occasional train going by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from Willamette Valley, OR

Family friendly, comfortable, and quiet. Will stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was! We loved our little room! We had a room with two double beds and a little living room. We have some food allergies so have to pack food with us wherever we go and the fridge was a nice size! The staff was absolutely wonderful, so sweet and helpful, the rooms and bathrooms were nice and clean. Made us feel very welcome even with our three kids. Our older girls loved the pool and played in it for hours! You can barely hear the trains go by. We are from a city with loud trains that can be heard across the city and these were nothing! The beds were so comfortable! The breakfast was a decent and normal continental breakfast with choices every day-yes they were the same choices but didn't get boring and no whining from the husband or kids. ;-) The only con is the fans in the room, not sure if the filters need to be cleaned or changed but they were horrible! We all had dry itchy throats and watering eyes in our room but were fine everywhere else! Aside from that, we will be staying there again and just bringing a humidifier with us. And we will also recommend to family and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great place to stay in Fernley

Posted Mar 30, 2015
No complaints, everything was in order. Comfortable stay, nice room, great nights sleep, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hi-way stop

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We used this location for an overnight stop on a road trip. It was convenient to I-80, clean, comfortable, quiet enough (near train tracks), and near restaurants in Fernley. It had a motel-standard buffet breakfast, which was fine for our needs. This is not a resort or destination location, but a good stop on a road trip. I would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to train tracks

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
close to train tracks, quite noise when train passing by