Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great staff…..dirty old and smelly. Sorry…..but it's true.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Fernley NV Super 8

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to the Northern Nevada Veterans' Memorial Cemetery.
Cons: The room was clean and comfortable, which is about all we ask from a hotel/motel.
Location: Other than attending the burial of my brother, we didn't do much of anything though there are almost certainly things to see and do in Fernley.
We weren't in Fernley on vacation, instead came to bury my brother at the Northern Nevada Veterans' Memorial Cemetery, which is within easy driving distance of the Super 8 motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Filthy motel by interstate

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The cleaning staff
Location: It was off the interstate and easy to find
The room was terrible. The vanity sink had green slime around the drain. There wasn't a plug for the drain. The sink had water marks all over that we're from previous guests. The tub wasn't clean. It was more gray than white. I had to remake the bed and wasn't sure how clean the bedding was. If it hand' been so late when I checked in I would of found another place. You should check out motels before you recommend them. I might not use you guys again either. It's not very responsible business that you are practicing. And the room cost more because I booked thru you. Not very convenient after all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DAN from Carson City

BAD, BAD, BAD

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Choose a different Hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was nice and it was close to the grandkids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Sacramento, CA

Just passing through

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plans changed and ended up staying here instead of Elko, NV. It wa OK, room was really HOT and its only May. AC not working right. I'll plan better next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darleen from Happy Camp

great stay some loud people next door but over all

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: close to nice casino and restaurant also to shopping
visiting with family at motel and their homes was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desk clerk mix-up

Posted Apr 24, 2014
The desk did not ask for ID, did not ask to verify my credit card. When I looked at my receipt the next morning it had my name and nothing else was correct. Wrong address, wrong credit card, wrong amount for room! When I questioned the morning desk clerk about the mix-up she could give me no explanation. I gave her my phone number and asked that her manager call with an explanation. That was on 4/23 at 6am, so far no phone call. So for reasons of safety of my identity and my credit card I will no longer use Super 8 or Expedia. This was a bad experience for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
As expected!