Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location, friendly staff, family oriented.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Price, location, friendly staff.
Cons: Warmer pool.
Location: This is in a "hotel district" per say. Things to do and good food nearby. For example, there is a zoo next door - but we didn't go there.
We were in town for 1 night. Booked online and was pleasantly surprised at how clean the hotel was and how friendly the staff were. The tricks of photography made the pool look bigger than it is but it was every bit as fun anyway. It wasn't overcrowded. The waterslide is small but fast / fun even for the adults. The pool could be a little warmer. The hottub had quite a bit of froth in it but overall it was good. Hot breakfast is included and had options for us even though we have two with gluten and one with dairy allergies. It was eggs, sausage, oatmeal, bananas cereal, muffins, toast juice etc and went until 11am which is pretty nice. The area is nice, shopping is close and there are many hotels on the same street and within a short drive. Of course with all the hotels there are plenty of restaurants to choose from within 2 miles. We found several good places to eat that had gluten free options. We thought we were going to stay another night and had time to kill so we toured 6 other hotels. The kids thought ours or the comfort inn (on the same street) would be the best. All similar family type hotels that we looked at were within $10 of each other and this was the lowest price. Make sure you tell them you are a AAA member for a discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Where's he desk staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Stood at the desk at least 20 minutes waiting to check in... Dialed 0 and got a busy signal.. Terrible front desk but the rest was great. Pool is fun for little ones but not great for adults
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We really enjoyed this hotel. It was clean and had so much room. We really wished we could have stayed in that room longer. Great place to start our trip. Thank you very much. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Family Reunion

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Family like atmosphere. Good breakfast, friendly staff, eager to assist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Big room

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel was wonderful we stayed in a suite 2 rooms 2 bathroom! 3 things wrong sofa bed was uncomfortable and broken there was a dirty Towel left in the bathroom and one tv had problems with the cable! But best room I've ever stayed in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba

One night stay, very good

Posted May 24, 2015
Cons: Lighting in bathroom.
Nice location next to the zoo, very quiet at night. Breakfast was good. Lots of room in breakast area as well as the rooms. would stay again if the price is right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Newer hotel close to everything

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Check in area and front lobby. Pool.
Cons: Pool area is very noisy with the water fall feature. They need to have a shut off button when no kids are in the area so adults can enjoy quiet time.
Location: Great location. Zoo just behind the hotel. Costco down the street. Close to all shopping.
Arrived around 8 pm on Monday May 18 and greeted warmly/promptly by the front desk personnel. Check-in quick as did an online booking. Hotel entrance is HUGE with the breakfast/dining area just off the main area (and they have Coca Cola fountain products in the food area!). Went to the room on the 3rd floor, everything appeared in good order. Points: When having a shower later in the evening the light in the shower stall burnt out, just as we turned on the water! Lots of dust on the light fixture above the sink! Water in toilet is HOT water, not cold, so much so that you can feel steam rising! Didn't know they had a bidet? Our room was on East side of the building so sunlight came streaming in in the morning. So essentially our day started at 7 am. Need better blackout curtains! 10 am, the hotel cleaning staff started knocking on the door, not once, but 3 X's (they kept coming back within a short period of time). We thought check out was 12 noon? Very inconvenient and impersonal and it felt like they were trying to hurry us out of the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrea from cummings, nd

better in person!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was splendid and a super awesome room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holly from Mn

Great if the hotel is not too busy.

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great looking, comfy, clean, fun pool for the kids; but it was so loud. The hotel was full to the brim with people while we were there the first night, which meant the pool was too full and busy for the kids to swim. The hotel does not have good sound proofing which leads to lots of noise from the floor from the hallway and upstairs, which, for us meant frequent wake ups during the night. The second night was a Sunday night and most of the guests had left. If we had only stayed that night we would have thought the hotel was fantastic.