Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BRD, MN

Wonderful

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The staff are friendly and go out of there way to make you feel comfortable. The manager was great!!!! The girls helped us with our bags and anything else we needed. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. We will definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LaMoure, ND

weekend getaway

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: the room, the breakfast and the staff.
Cons: our stay was short, so i dont really have anything to say about improvement.
Location: great location, close to mall and right off main strip.
stay was excellent, staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: location, quiet (didn't hear kids running the halls at all hours), establishment is not "crumbling down" around you.
Cons: the heat/air unit was very loud and cycled a lot, and I mean a lot.
Location: mall, scheels, gander mountain, mills fleet farm, walmarts, menards, lots of buffets.
check in was fast. polite staff. the building/rooms/pool/parking lot were all in nice condition. Pool wasn't over chemicaled, hot tub was decent size. Room didn't have any off smells. The heat/air unit was cycling a lot, and very noisy, made watching tv difficult. Would recommend this hotel since it was decent all the way around. Extremely quiet room, especially considering it was right off the interstate. Extremely easy to find this hotel, and access to the interstate makes it quick getting to all the shopping destinations and a lot of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

Great breakfast

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Helpful staff and great free breakfast. Comfortable beds and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom pelican rapids mn

A Good Night in a Suite

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy check in, easy check out. Despite being next to the Interstate the hotel was quiet and really easy to access. Was a little disappointed the room didn't have all the items that appeared in the photo. The TV service was horrible, as channels were inconsistent and the TV would randomly do different things like not finding the same channel twice. Easy in, easy out. Hot tub in room was really nice, a little slow to fill but OK, and there was plenty of hot water. Didn't eat breakfast there, so I have no feedback on this, other than it did smell good. Overall we were satisfied with the hotel and I would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Whirlpool Suite for two nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. We always stay at the AmericInn because they have great customer service and it is easy access to all of Fargo. We also enjoy the breakfast and that the hotel is pet friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: big hot tub
Cons: size of rooms with double beds
Great location close to everything, food, gas, booze and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com