Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bang for the buck

Posted Mar 6, 2014
It was a pretty standard hotel but the rooms were huge and well maintained. The pool was clean. The staff was friendly and it was close to all amenities. The 24 hour little shop was also very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Rooms were clean. It was warm in room and dofficult to change the temperature. Breakfast was goos too. Close to shopping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It would have been nice to have a restaurant guide in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Visit to Arbuckle Lodge

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Arbuckle Lodge is very clean. We took our pet and it did not feel like a designated pet room. I liked the morning breakfast and coffee.
Cons: It would be nice to have had an area or private door for owners to take their pets. Seemed like the front door was the only place to exit.
Location: The lodge is located with easy access to shopping and restaurants.
We stayed at the lodge because of its close proximity to the Pearson offices which held the scheduled writing of the American Nursing Board Exam. It was nice to stay minutes away to ensure being on time! The front staff was helpful in downloading maps and finding driving instructions. The lodge was very close to the mall to help with our Christmas shopping before heading home. We met a wonderful last at Macy's who suggested looking at the boutiques on Broadway. What a great suggestion!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from South Dakota

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
NO internet they didnt seem to care or offer me anything i was there for 2hrs and checked out n left for the RAMADA!!!! she didnt even offer me a discount or anything so $105 down the drain....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travis from Bismarck.

Getaway.

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice room. Pool great for young kids will stay there again. No questions asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, spacious hotel!!

Posted Dec 10, 2013
We booked a suite with a king bed, sofa bed & full kitchen......when we walked into the room it was like walking into a brand new HOUSE! It was huge!! The king room had an en-suite bathroom (very spacious), then there was a room with a queen bed, a main bathroom, full kitchen, and massive living room with sofa bed and a t.v. in every room!!! We had our 3 kids and 2 other family members, and we all had a great time :) All together it was a fantastic hotel. The only thing that was a tad bit inconvenient was having to ask for pool towels, (pool being quite cold & hot tub not very hot) and also when they ran out of a few food items for the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by JEK from Winnipeg, CA

Average 2 1/2 Star Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thought I'd try this place for a 2 day get-a-way for shopping. Read some good reviews and they were somewhat accurate. There is certainly a lot of space inside the hotel which looks odd since there's nothing there but big space?? The rooms are kind of the same, lots of space but little furniture. Nothing really wrong with it but its different. Breakfast was good. Hot items and cold. Something for everyone for sure. Check in staff needs to be a lot friendlier. Efficient but not particularly friendly, which is the opposite of what I'd want if I ran the hotel. The girl at the desk at check-out was very friendly which was nice to see. Probably wouldn't stay here again but it was good to see what other places are out there. Usually stay at Hilton chain hotels but everything was booked when leaving at the last minute. Solid 3 out of 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Darcy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com