Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, very quite

Posted Sep 3, 2014
had a good rest after all day shopping, having a kitchen with my room was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brittneyfrom Fargo

Clean, spacious, comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a good location unless you are going to a Fargo Dome event or have business at the college, NDSU, but the rooms are spacious and clean, with high end televisions, full sized refrigerators, kitchenette, etc. Comfortable beds, also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JJanischfrom Fargo

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The few hours we stay it was great facilities .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Convenient and clean.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, quietness, comfortable bed and pillows, cleanliness.
Cons: We never got maid service while we were there. We did not know about the weekly service. Daily bed makeup and fresh towels would be nice.
Location: Great location. If you are going to the Fargodome or airport, this location can't be beat. Also, it has easy access to town.
We loved the convenient location of this hotel. It was very close to the airport, and when we went to the Fargodome for a concert, we just walked over. Also, it had easy access to town. The employees were friendly and helpful, and the room was so quiet with a comfy comfy bed and pillows, nice towels, good bathroom lighting, and a convenient kitchenette, although we only used the refrigerator. The big screen TV had such great and clear HD that we wish we had it at home. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trishfrom Manitoba

WONDERFUL Experience

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided last minute to book an overnight trip to Fargo. We weren't familiar with the area, but after searching through the hotel options, we decided on the Candlewood. It is by far the most positive experience we've ever had with a hotel. The staff was exceptional, the hotel was spotless, the location was SUPER easy to get to and within ten minute driving distance of all major shopping, and we couldn't argue with the price. Also, a big thumbs up for the Cupboard - what an awesome idea!! Would DEFINITELY recommend and will stay there again. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Dear Trish, "Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Fargo-N Dakota State Univ. I'll make sure to share this with my fabulous team! We greatly appreciate your business!" Sincerely, Vickie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charliefrom Duluth

Weekend visiting the grandkids

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay when we traveled to Fargo to visit our grandkids. The room was comfortable and the hotel was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites Fargo, North Dakota State University. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again! Thanks again! Vickie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dwaynefrom MN

Great

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. Clean, employee's where very professional and friendly. Room was very nice for being a studio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the university

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We were surprised that the room was so clean and well-kept considering it was so close to the university and probably had a lot of partying-wear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresafrom Baker City, Oregon

Very accommodating!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
The hotel staff was very gracious and helpful. They made us feel very welcomed. We would most definitely stay again!