Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Very Average

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: It was new.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: Across from Applebee's and that's good.
Although this is a very new motel, it is also very average in every respect. The only above average thing is the price per night. Very above average. The breakfast is a very average powdered eggs and cereal. Just take a couple of bananas and leave, you'll be better off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pappy, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites Fargo. It is always our goal to impress our guests, and we're sorry to hear that we came up short. We appreciate your comments about our complimentary breakfast and the chance to improve for future guests. Please allow us another chance to host you on your next stay in Fargo. Kind thanks, Bill G. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Great stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great room, very clean and quiet. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for your five star review! We are pleased to hear our friendly and accommodating staff made your stay exceptional. Please come back and see the Comfort Suites Fargo soon. Kind thanks, Bill G. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Newer hotel and the room was very clean and spacious. Only downside was that noise could be heard from people in the hallway and doors shutting. Customer service was amazing, some of the best ever experienced. Celina at the front desk was incredibly helpful . She even called about 20 minutes after check in to make sure the room was acceptable. We stayed in a king room. Bed was comfortable and had choice of soft or firm pillows. Bathroom was large with a shower only which we prefer. Continental breakfast was stocked well. If we return to Fargo we would stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites Fargo. We're so glad that the service from our staff exceeded your expectations! We work hard to impress our guests, and it is rewarding to hear when we accomplish that. Please come back soon. Warm thanks, Bill G. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrington,ND

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nice clean rooms. Good free breakfast.
Cons: Kids would have liked a bigger pool.
Good experience. Rooms are clean and roomy. Air conditioning was a little noisy, but that is pretty normal for hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites Fargo. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our clean, spacious suites. We hope that you will remember us the next time you are in Fargo. Kind thanks, Bill G. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The hotel room was spacious, very clean and quiet. It was in a good location and the breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Comfort Suites Fargo. We are glad to know that our spacious, clean rooms exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Bill G. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is wonderful.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Walking distance to anything you might want. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Roomy, rooms. Four of us ladies stayed in one room and had plenty of room. Staff was wonderful and informative. Breakfast was a normal continental. Close to freeway, but I never heard a noise. I would absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites Fargo. We're so glad that you enjoyed our spacious suites, friendly staff and complimentary breakfast! Our location next to the main roads definitely makes it easy to navigate the area. We hope to see you again. Warm thanks, Bill G. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

No pun intended but a very comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Centrally located, easy to find from I 29 or I 94.
Location: If you need to shop the location is within a 5 minute drive of West Acres Mall.
The Front Desk staff were extremely accommodating, the room was immaculately clean well appointed and very comfortable re air conditioning, beds, outside noise etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites Fargo. We are so glad to hear that you were comfortable and that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms! We hope to welcome you back. Warm thanks, Bill G. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and the amenities were just right. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Suites Fargo and for recommending us to others! We look forward to your next visit. Warm thanks, Bill G. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chad from Bismarck

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was amazing!! Our reservation was not received in house from a third party reservation. . Bill was very accommodating with this and took care of it. We will definitely be staying here again.. only next time we will book at the hotel's website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, Thank you so much for reviewing your experience at the Comfort Suites Fargo. We're thrilled that you will be returning the next time you are in the area! It is always our goal to impress our guests, and we're glad to hear we did just that. See you soon. Kind thanks, Bill G. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BLS from Fargo, ND

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff. Close to restaurants and shopping. Great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear BLS, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites Fargo. We're very happy that you enjoyed our service and location near shopping and eating. We hope to host you again the next time you are in Fargo. Kind thanks, Bill G. General Manager