Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

There are better options

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The toiletries offered were good. The continental breakfast had a lot of options.
Cons: New furniture, carpet, renovation. New air conditioner unit.
This hotel is very tired in its appearance. The room smelled musty unless the windows were open. The shower curtain was mouldy but it was replaced as soon as we asked and otherwise the room was clean. The towels were nice. The air conditioner/fan had a loud clicking sound when in operation; it was hard to sleep. The location is not within walking distance of West Acres Mall or the big box stores on 13th St.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Bobfrom Illinois

Clean, comfortable, and quiet

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. It was quiet and the food was good. We were just traveling through and it was close to the interstate (but not too close).
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB

Good enough for our purposes.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: breakfast
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Our visit was for a short shopping/get away trip. TV station choices awful, if we wanted to watch CSpan or ESPN we were in luck. Breakfast could have been better. We would still book with them again inspite of the above and the dirty corners in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Staff needs customer service training.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Fargo North Dakota.
I booked this hotel because I needed to pick my son up from one camp in North Dakota, do his laundry and repack him for the next camp the next morning in Minnesota. As I was stepping off the elevator and running down the hall, the laundry room door was slammed in my face. I was informed it was 8:30 pm and that is when you can start the last load of laundry. I was standing in front of the closed door at 8:30 but they would not let me do a load of laundry. I went down to the front desk and told her my situation. I was told that's our policy; but your policy is the last load can go in at 8:30 not lock the laundry room at 8:30.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg, manitoba

Nice, quiet, clean hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This is a clean, quiet and nice hotel! It's reasonably priced, family friendly and has a great breakfast! I've gone stayed here twice and would come back again!
2 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom Bismarck

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wow, no parking near hotel, had to park across a road in a grocery store parking lot. Bathroom had hair in the sink. Not impressed, especially for that kind of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments. We also have parking on the North side of the building. Sometimes the North side is overlooked and when we are full we do direct guests to our overflow parking. I will get with our Head Housekeeper and discuss room checking procedures. Thanks again for taking the time to give us your feedback.
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by IndyCarGirlfrom Indiianapolis

Summer vacation

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel close to busy street. Noisy until late night when traffic slowed down. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you chose to stay with us for your summer vacation and found your room to be clean and comfortable! We apologize that you experienced some noise issues during your stay. We do have rooms facing away from the street that can be specifically requested ahead of time! Staying in one of these rooms should reduce the amount of noise outside the hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next trip to Fargo!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by WSfrom Winnipeg, Mb

I'd say again...

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff, excellent variety of food at the continental breakfast. Loved the make your own Belgian waffles and fresh cut fruit. Only complaint was that the pillows were small and a big too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and especially enjoyed our hot complimentary breakfast. We are honored that you mentioned you will stay again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Fargo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: Hotel is old - needs to be updated. Bathroom was extremely small. No closet spaced just an armoire!
After driving for 4 hours we were ready to relax in our room. This is an older hotel and you can hear anything through the walls. The decoration, the beds, the room was old! We had a door that links to another room and we could hear the people in the other room just speaking. The breakfast was good. It was way overpriced!!! We were very disappointed!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy our breakfast and we hope you will give us a chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by karenfrom manitoba

Easy shopping location

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: Bathroom could have been bigger
Loved the room, great bedding Quiet hallways, nice breakfast. No complains.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased you found the location of our hotel convenient to shopping centers. I am also glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and that you loved your room! We hope to see you on your next trip to Fargo. Thank you!