Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

There are better options

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The toiletries offered were good. The continental breakfast had a lot of options.
Cons: New furniture, carpet, renovation. New air conditioner unit.
This hotel is very tired in its appearance. The room smelled musty unless the windows were open. The shower curtain was mouldy but it was replaced as soon as we asked and otherwise the room was clean. The towels were nice. The air conditioner/fan had a loud clicking sound when in operation; it was hard to sleep. The location is not within walking distance of West Acres Mall or the big box stores on 13th St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Good enough for our purposes.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: breakfast
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Our visit was for a short shopping/get away trip. TV station choices awful, if we wanted to watch CSpan or ESPN we were in luck. Breakfast could have been better. We would still book with them again inspite of the above and the dirty corners in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Staff needs customer service training.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Fargo North Dakota.
I booked this hotel because I needed to pick my son up from one camp in North Dakota, do his laundry and repack him for the next camp the next morning in Minnesota. As I was stepping off the elevator and running down the hall, the laundry room door was slammed in my face. I was informed it was 8:30 pm and that is when you can start the last load of laundry. I was standing in front of the closed door at 8:30 but they would not let me do a load of laundry. I went down to the front desk and told her my situation. I was told that's our policy; but your policy is the last load can go in at 8:30 not lock the laundry room at 8:30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, manitoba

Nice, quiet, clean hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This is a clean, quiet and nice hotel! It's reasonably priced, family friendly and has a great breakfast! I've gone stayed here twice and would come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WS from Winnipeg, Mb

I'd say again...

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff, excellent variety of food at the continental breakfast. Loved the make your own Belgian waffles and fresh cut fruit. Only complaint was that the pillows were small and a big too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and especially enjoyed our hot complimentary breakfast. We are honored that you mentioned you will stay again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Fargo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: Hotel is old - needs to be updated. Bathroom was extremely small. No closet spaced just an armoire!
After driving for 4 hours we were ready to relax in our room. This is an older hotel and you can hear anything through the walls. The decoration, the beds, the room was old! We had a door that links to another room and we could hear the people in the other room just speaking. The breakfast was good. It was way overpriced!!! We were very disappointed!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy our breakfast and we hope you will give us a chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from manitoba

Easy shopping location

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: Bathroom could have been bigger
Loved the room, great bedding Quiet hallways, nice breakfast. No complains.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased you found the location of our hotel convenient to shopping centers. I am also glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and that you loved your room! We hope to see you on your next trip to Fargo. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping & restaurants

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Variety of choices for rooms. Loved our king bed & separate sitting room.
Cons: Room safe
Location: As above
Very comfortable. Staff friendly & accomodating. Thanks for everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such a great review! We are so pleased that you found your stay to be comfortable and our staff friendly and accommodating. It sounds like our location was perfect for your stay since we are so close to the West Acres Mall and various restaurants! Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from ottawa

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Great hot tub/pool, yummy HOT breakfast. Super COMFY beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially enjoyed some of our many amenities. Our hot tub and pool are a great way to relax and have fun and our complimentary hot breakfast is a wonderful way to start the morning! Thank you and we hope to see you on your next trip to Fargo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leigh from LA, CA

Standard Small City Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Mmmmm. Practical? Good value, but then again everything is in Fargo compared to a large city.
Cons: It's fine as is.
Location: You're likely there for family or work, not as a tourist. I asked the hotel staff the same question.....they could not come up with any suggestions.
When visiting a smaller city you aren't going to have many options, and sometimes not even the standard corporate chains. Such is Fargo. So reset your mindset to smaller city America, and you'll be totally fine at this property. It serves your basic needs and comforts, actually has a nice fitness/pool facility for what it is, and has a certain charm to it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the fitness and pool area. Although Fargo is a smaller city we do have certain charms and fun things to do including visiting our downtown area! I apologize our staff did not offer these specific suggestions during your stay. Thank you again and we do hope to see you again if you make it back to Fargo!