Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Room Selection

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Cookies
Cons: No
Location: No
Why is it every time I rent a room through AARP I end up with the handicap room?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Staff could use better service skills they where nice but slow to check in.
For price beds could have been more comfortable. Staff was nice but not over the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Highly recommend this hotel. Easy off the highway, clean hotel, large room and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zhangyu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucasfrom Minot

Fine

Posted Dec 9, 2014 
Stayed for 3 nights for my sister's wedding. Phenomenal breakfast! Room was a little worn and the bathroom was very small with weak vent. Hotel service was wonderful though!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grayslake, IL

Not impressed

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The fact they allowed pets.
Cons: The staff needs a lesson in customer service.
Location: The shopping mall near by is nice.
I was not very impressed with the hotel staff. They didn't seem very friendly and did not make eye contact or smile or greet us good morning. We had a bottle of wine stolen out of our room. We noticed it missing after the cleaning staff had been there. Our key cards kept deactivating. We kept having to go to the front desk to have them reactivated. Our room was difficult to control the temperature. It was too warm then too cold, never just right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room's temperature and the key cards. Also, we apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donfrom minnedosa mb

kids

Posted Nov 29, 2014 
Stay way great except for kids playing in hallway tell midnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Nov 25, 2014 
The hotel was older and in need of some remodeling however the rooms were nice and clean. I was very unhappy with the fact that the heavier, second layer of curtains didn't close and the first layer of curtains that did close were so thin you could see right through them at night! It was bad, you could see the lights from the building across the street clear as day. Being on the first floor, someone could've looked in and seen right through them when closed. On another note, the free continental breakfast was large and had hot food. One of the better ones I've had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bismarck, ND

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Clean, comfortable room! Bed comfortable.,Slightly outdated but surprisingly clean. I was also surprised at how quiet this hotel was when they were full for the concert at the dome. Elevator kinda slow and just randomly went to the basement for housekeepers... Breakfast was ok. Nothing spectacular but satisfying. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would recommend to anyone

Posted Nov 17, 2014 
This is always one of our favorites!