Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: The price
Location: It is very convenient to the West Acres Mall and areal retail shops
We have stayed here many rimes and are always pleased
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you continue to enjoy staying at our hotel in Fargo. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located just three blocks from the West Acres Mall. We are also within walking distance of multiple restaurants, gas stations and a grocery store. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Fargo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from Fargo, ND

Girls basketball

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect for what we were doing. Continental breakfast was good. Area were clean. Staff was great and responsive to needs.
Cons: Our toilet unfortunately needed unplugging each day we were there. We were gone most of the afternoon and our room was not cleaned or straightened up
Location: Shopping mall, greay restaurants, Fargodome 10 minutes away.
Location is close to great restaurants and the shopping mall. Room was a nice size and of course had the microwave and mini fridge. The temperature was hard to control. The neighbors shower was very loud! Trouble with the toilet -needed plunging twice. Staff was very responsive to needs, though.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the location of our property as well as our rooms that each include a mini fridge and microwave. I do apologize for the maintenance issues you experience but I am pleased that the staff was able to assist in resolving those. Thank you again for sharing your comments and we hope to see you back on your next trip to Fargo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
We were looking for a hotel close to the airport with park & fly.This hotel had these options so would recommend to future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Canada

Front Staff Check-In

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Your hotel was very clean, the remaining staff that we encountered throughout your hotel was excellent
Cons: Change the person who first greets you when you check -in
Location: The hotel is situated at a great location, we has access to a great variety of resturants and shopping was close
We arrived at your hotel around 2:30pm on Jan 17/14 to check in. I came in and approached your front desk, not once did the lady (with blonde hair) acknowledge me. I informed her i was here to ck in, she asked my named, typed it into the computer handed me a piece of paper, told me to fill it in, not once informing me of my room number, she continued to talk to her collegue and not once asked if i had any questions, Our friends were staying at the same hotel as us and we were trying to see if our rooms were close to each other, NOT once did your staff member offer to see if we were together or what she could do...apparently her conversation with her collegue was more important. Unfortunatley this is not a very good way to make a first impression
3 out of 5
by CJ from Minneapolis

I Expected More

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The people.
Cons: See above.
I have stayed at Carlson propertiese before and was not disappointed' This time I was. The staff was helpful and courteous. The room was neat and in order'. SOUND could be heard from everywhere! Dishes clanking in the hallways, maids laughing and talking loud, laundry carts apparently being bumped into walls and the elevator my room was adjacent to. These factors come into play when I tell you I sleep in the afternoon and work in the evening. I write for newspapers and blogs and appear on radio programs. I will not stay at this facility again. I value my friends and will not suggest this facility to them. Should the question be put to me, I will detail my visit to the innquirer...friend or media outlet. Finally, the room was overpriced for Fargo, North Dakota CJ p.s. other hotels in the Fargo area where I have stayed were better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ryan from Las Vegas, NV

Good little place

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice little place. Nothing is far from anything in Fargo so the location is good. It has an intimate lodge-like feel. Rooms are clean but tiny. We needed a rollaway and had to rearrange the furniture just to make it fit. Free breakfast is always great. Overall, a good place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by DeeAnn Haase from Fargo, ND

Disappointed and Very Upset

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My sister and her kids came from South Dakota to stay overnight with me and the kids wanted to go swimming. The pool room was ice cold, which we were sitting in there with our jeans, sweater and shirt underneath. The pool was ice cold and couldn't be swam in. I talked to the lady at the front desk and she said the pool heater was shut off and I asked for a discount. She said she wasn't able to do this because the reservation was made online. I found this hard to believe due to the fact everything is almost done online now days and if you have a problem your card is credited back. I am asking for reimbursement for this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murray from Canada

awsome

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: I don't think any thing ,keep up the good work
Location: shopping , site seeing ; rink, every thing .
This Hotel was great , very good location close to rinks,shopping good parking , clean rooms ,nice fire place, lounge was a nice touch . staff are very nice , they all deserve a 10 rating.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiffany from Winnipeg

Good time

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Took the kids for the weekend. . Room was nice clean spacious. Continental breakfast was great! Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Winnipeg, MB

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Convenient location close to shopping and restaurants. Nice facility - pool area, fitness room. Great breakfast re food offered and very nice eating area. Includes a bar area that opens later in the afternoon. Comfortable sitting area in the lobby with business center.