Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The pool area was nice. First place I've stayed at that offered no continental breakfast and if wanted coffee had to buy it !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Matt Zimmerman, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Fargo-Moorhead. I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review and let us know how we are doing. Courtyard, as a brand, does not offer a complimentary breakfast. We do have the Bistro open every morning which allows us to offer higher quality, cooked to order selections. For coffee, we have Starbucks available for purchase 24 hours a day and complimentary coffee available in all guest rooms. I am sorry to hear that our breakfast and coffee options were not what you were looking for, as we do not want to lose you as a guest. Thank you again for staying with us and for your feedback. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity when you return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba, Canada

Great deal for one night

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, access to courtyard, great lounge area.
Cons: I don't travel with my hair dryer because every hotel I have ever stayed at has one. This one did not.
Location: We didn't stay long enough to see or do anything. Just stopped for night.
We booked this hotel because we got a great deal through Expedia. The room was fabulous and we loved the access to the courtyard. It was a spacious room with plenty of space for our luggage and the pack & play. My only complaint was that there was no hair dryer! What hotel doesn't have hair dryers?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It was good but very expensive. Very nice staff. Some annoying people/guests, letting their children run on the hallways and slamming doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom duluth

Moorhead hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I would stay again in a second. Easy parking Inexpensive breakfast with healthy choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joey B.from New Orleans, LA

Nice place

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here a couple nights during a business trip to the area. My room and the public areas of the hotel were clean, up to date, and very inviting and every member of the hotel staff I encountered was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I visit this area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in the middle of long road trip

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Awesome! We arrived late and took advantage of snacks and beverages to purchase right at front desk. Clean room, balcony on a nice night gave us some separate space while the kids fell asleep. Perfect combination of baby pool, and bigger pool to accommodate all our kids. Plus Starbucks!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very Upscale

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect comfort and great lobby space. Super fun pool/kiddie pool. Staff were so kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, friendly staff. I'm not sure you get any more for the price than you would at a hotel with fewer stars, but then I only stayed one night so it's hard to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hallie Clementsfrom MN

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine. The room was quiet, the pool was very loud. My kids thought the kiddie pool bottom was very rough, and it hurt their feet. It also snagged the bottom of my daughter's new suit. The room was great, but the bed was a bit hard and I woke up sore.