Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

I will never stay at a DAYS INN AGAIN!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: EVERYTHING can be improved. Staff, Hotel, Room... EVERYTHING!
This was the worst stay I've ever had. I stood in line with 6 others while no one was at the front counter for check ins. The gentleman in front of me was complaining his room hasn't been made for two days. Our room was next to the crappy bar, we could hear all the drunks all night as if they were talking inside our room! The bathroom Light/Fan was not even operational, the wall was crumbling in the bathroom. The beds were ripped and the thermostat in the room was broken. I thought I was ready to give Days Inn a try again--- after nearly two years ago, when I found a bed bug in my room at the Days Inn St. Cloud!! I will never stay at a Days Inn Hotel ever again !!! I will tell everyone I know about my terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg, mb

Days inn Fargo

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The room was either stifling hot or freezing cold. The bed wasn't very comfortable and there was a hair on the shower wall before we even used it and no fridge or microwave. When we asked to have one brought in we were told they had extras but no one had cleaned them out so we couldn't have one because they were un sanitized.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Had a great night. Quiet. Only complaints I had were that it needs to be updated and better snow removal on side doors
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The bar/comedy club
There was a hair in our ice bucket and hair all over the bathroom floor upon check in. After waiting for 4hrs for a room key we never got (after 5 tries none of them would open the door) we got "upgraded" to a king suite which was the same room with a lot more carpet. The shower water pressure was terrible and we had no ice bucket at all. The swimming pool was fun but as far as the mini golf, the course was totally falling apart. The continental breakfast wasn't bad. If the hotel just had a little more TLC put into it I believe it would get much higher ratings. Our stay was over-all an OK one, however I would totally recommend Courtney's comedy club, that placed was amazing!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Business only

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Breakfast minimal Staff very helpful and friendly Smelled like smoke In our room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ritafrom Moorehead

Just plain BAD!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was dirty!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Sioux Falls

Once was a nice place, needs repairs and updating.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
They need more staff on duty. The hotels is in need of renovation and definitely repairs. It was once a nice place. Parking lot has huge crater size pot holes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was very comfortable; no elevator, and so it was a long walk through hallways and a couple stairs to get to the room with disabled family member.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minot

Just to sleep

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very outdated hotel. I would only use this hotel for a quick sleep. Close to I-94