Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Old but clean and friendly.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Hotel was a full service casino like place but it was bought by days Inn so it's size and facilities are much better than the average Days Inn. Pool is awesome. Parking good. Desk people friendly but could use training on procedures. The great thing that the management was very flexible. If you are going to Fargo for business or have kids this a good place and is right on the border and close to freeway. Note I have been going to Fargo for ten years and until now I have found a hotel that at best is better than average and most were just bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: It was satisfactorily clean.
Cons: A great deal.
Location: The location was good.
It was an ok stay. I don't think I would stay there again or suggested staying there to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, nothing spectacular

Posted May 15, 2015
For the most part the hotel was nice, good pool/hot tub, good bed, nice friendly staff, but the shower was horrible. Low water pressure, paint falling off, toilet paper out of reach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Drain pool when have birthday reservations

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We didn't get to stay. We were having a birthday for my daughter using the pool n paid extra for swimming. Party was at 3pm got there at 2:30pm and they told us they drained the pool for painting. It was a Saturday afternoon and thirty minutes till guests arrived. We had to go to another hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

dissastisfied

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
very disappointed! chose this place for the swimming pool, hot tub, and mini golf course and all of these were closed down for maintenance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from Indy

Never again!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Booked wrong date... Had to get different hotel. Had to go to a lower star hotel for the same price. Hotel had an indoor put put course outside my sliding glass door. Unbelievable noise till after 11! Then find out I was charged by the hotel and hotels.com and hotels.com charged me more that the hotel! Never again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

I will never stay at a DAYS INN AGAIN!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: EVERYTHING can be improved. Staff, Hotel, Room... EVERYTHING!
This was the worst stay I've ever had. I stood in line with 6 others while no one was at the front counter for check ins. The gentleman in front of me was complaining his room hasn't been made for two days. Our room was next to the crappy bar, we could hear all the drunks all night as if they were talking inside our room! The bathroom Light/Fan was not even operational, the wall was crumbling in the bathroom. The beds were ripped and the thermostat in the room was broken. I thought I was ready to give Days Inn a try again--- after nearly two years ago, when I found a bed bug in my room at the Days Inn St. Cloud!! I will never stay at a Days Inn Hotel ever again !!! I will tell everyone I know about my terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

Days inn Fargo

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The room was either stifling hot or freezing cold. The bed wasn't very comfortable and there was a hair on the shower wall before we even used it and no fridge or microwave. When we asked to have one brought in we were told they had extras but no one had cleaned them out so we couldn't have one because they were un sanitized.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Had a great night. Quiet. Only complaints I had were that it needs to be updated and better snow removal on side doors