Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clearwater fl

Days Inn chain should drop this place!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This place is a pit. Dirty, worn down, rough sheets, stuff comforter, stick smelly carpeting, broken ice machine with dust on it - this place has NO redeeming qualities at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not worth it.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel room smelled musty upon entering, door had to be forced closed and kicked open, hallway reeked of poop., Ac didn't work either. Save your money and stay elsewhere!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Air system did not work in room. Wall area around the system was disfigured resulting from water damage. Bathroom shower had mildew. Carpets were filthy all over hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was nice. We needed a room for a night and it met our need.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
We had a terrible experience at this hotel. We arrived at 5 p.m. to check in. Check in time was supposed to be at 3 - so we figured there would be no issues as we were two hours past that time. Well, the room was not ready. We stood in line for a good 20 minutes - while one clerk was helping a customer - another one just stood their playing on a computer not assisting customers, etc. When we finally got to the front of the line to check in - they could not find a room for us - they saw our reservation and stated they had assigned the room that morning - however they could not find it now. They also stated they had another customer they had to help so we would have to go sit down and they would get to us when they could. After another 20 minutes - we finally got a room. The carpet was all wet - like someone had just cleaned it. No one mentioned this. It was terrible. The room smelled very badly of something rotten. Due to wet carpet, the blankets were damp on the bed. The lock on the door did not work correctly. It was a dive. I would not stay at this hotel. The parking lot as full of pot holes. This hotel needs a lot of updating and customer service needs to improve a whole lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Owners need to step up expectations

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location to interstate and a decent continental breakfast.
Cons: Update your lobby furniture, if we have to wait that long, it should be clean & comfy. Hire or schedule cleaning staff & maintenance appropriately.
Location: Just off of I-29. Shopping close by.
We booked this room having higher expectations with the 2.5 stars. We arrived at our hotel room and had to wait 1.5 hours to get checked in. We arrived early in need to use the room to prepare for evening, which in the end we had to rush. Upon arrival, I was told that my room would be ready in 10-15 minutes. Soon there was a line of fellow customers trying to also check into this hotel, only to be told the EXACT SAME THING. I obviously was very upset to see that we all had the same line being told. However I tried to keep my cool. The staff apologized but I could not tell if it was sincere. I went to peak on the cleaning staff, only to see one housekeeper. The hotel manager was doing the best he can at also cleaning the rooms. Clearly they were understaffed despite having an overbooked hotel. Into the hour and a half wait, I told them I needed to get into our room immediately, they stated our room was ready with the exception of needed towels. Which they stated they would deliver once more towels were clean. We got to the room, it had a smell to it, although we were in a non-smoking room, the room next to ours was smoking. So it defeated the purpose of a non-smoking. Basic items like the toilet paper holder was broken. The rooms were very outdated and need of upkeep. The beds were very uncomfortable, you could feel the springs in the beds. The atrium offered mini golf- which we thought we could use to kill waiting time. There was no putters.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Find somewhere else to stay!!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
At first glance just seems run down. Upon closer inspection, this place is DIRTY. Building, beds and pillows smell musty. Pubic hairs in tub, soap residue on counters and shampoo running down shower walls. NOT worth the stay, sleep in your vehicle if you need to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bemidji

Awful

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We came for a concert and tried to checkin early, but couldn't so we just came back at 3 during check in. Had to wait till 4! A lot of angry people waiting in the lobby due to rooms not clean yet. Very rude staff, grungy rooms, stinks. Awful looking outside. Just bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mpls, mn

Tried to give me a smoking room which I didn'want

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Room was musty and stunk. They tried to put us in a smoking room with me and my three children. Not a good experience, we would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Decent for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: The overall building and parking lot could use some renovations.
Location: Well, it's Fargo/Moorhead, so things to do nearby are to drive 3.5-4 hours to the Twin Cities to get the heck out of there.
We had a nice stay, reserving through Expedia pretty soon before we arrived. The hotel facilities could use some renovations/deep cleaning, as the hallways and carpets throughout the building looked damaged and stained, and the parking lot had quite a few deep potholes that should be patched up. The room itself was clean though, and very comfortable. There wasn't anything to complain about inside the room - very clean towels and bedding, clean carpets, comfortable beds and a balcony overlooking the pool and mini-golf area. Overall for the price we paid there are no major complaints. We slept well and they let us stay an extra hour past checkout upon request.