Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba Canada

overnight stay at Econo Tel in Fargo

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff was extremely helpful. Room was spotless.
Cons: I have no suggestions for improvement.
Location: We went for shopping and restaurants, all of which were located a short drive away.
Location of the hotel could not be better for shoppers. The lady who checked us in (I don't know her name) was extremely helpful. My husband has arthritis and it is difficult for him to walk so she placed us in a room very close to the entrance. She was very helpful in giving us driving directions to different locations we enquired about, giving us a map she printed off for us. She was very pleasant and very efficient. This is not a fancy hotel, it is as the name says, Economy, but we were treated very well, room was spotless, what more can you ask. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb

Worth every penny

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Clean room and close to the mall. I would definetely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Great value

Posted Aug 3, 2014
For the money that you pay for this hotel the staff were extremely friendly it was clean and it was great value for your money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good value for the price

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: the clean room, breakfast
Cons: it was kind of noisy til midnight...there was a group down the hall having a good time
Location: close to shopping and the i29 which suited us and it was super easy to find
The room was clean, staff were courteous, the continental breakfast was good. Considering the cost of the room, it was good value and we just needed a place to sleep and a good coffee and breakfast before heading out for the day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bismarck!

May have been nice but smelled so bad

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It smelled of a strange "strong smell".. Like wet babies diper as we entered... Uffff... Had arrived late so did not have a choice but then again- would have wanted to change room had it been possible!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to mall and restaurants

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Room was okay. There were dirty towels hanging on the washroom door from the previous room users. The inside of our room coffee maker had mold growing inside of it so I'd steer away from using it. Overall, the beds were comfy, small fridge was extremely handy, and free breakfast was okay as well. As I checked out at 10 am, no staff members were at the front desk. I saw one staff member in the office sitting down and asked her if I just put my room card on the front desk and said yes. Not even a thank you or goodbye was uttered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from North Dakota

served the purpose to sleep and leave

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: the room matched the rate and served the purpose.
Cons: breakfast needs improving; the yogurt was an off brand and runny, the donuts were not appetizing at all. The worst offering I have ever seen
Location: Movies, restaurants, mall very close, a BIG plus!
The Manager of the place was very nice and accommodating. The toilet would not flush and evidently was running for the 4 hours we were out of the room. The bathroom had used soap in it but the housekeeper was very nice, apologized and fixed right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trics_99 from Winnipeg

Nice hotel. Close to West Acre Mall.

Posted May 26, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Hotel is clean and nice. Close to West Acre Mall. Quite Place to stay. Room was clean and Staff was co-operative..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The only thing that we liked about this hotel was that they let us have our dog stay.
Cons: Things were in a general state of disrepair and uncleanliness. Us and several other guests could not get our keys to work either
Location: The location was good. Close to all shopping and restaurants
Beds were rumpled and poorly made, bathroom fixtures were smeared and spotty, the air conditioner had pea sized balls of dust and dirt hanging from it, we were afraid to even turn it on. There was a large spot of water damage on the ceiling and the walls were in need of a good cleaning. I would not recommend this hotel!