Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

AC extremely loud, refrigerator didn't work

Posted May 23, 2015
Cons: the AC (half-broken, toooooooooo loud), the refrigerator (broken), the bathroom fan (toooo loud)
I had always had positive experiences with Econo until this one. Even though the building looks good from the outside, inside it's very run-down. The room was awful (dirty, packed, furniture very worn out), the AC was a window half broken unit, probably from the 1990's, which was so loud (3x worse than an airplane) that I couldn't fall asleep without turning it off; also very very loud was the bathroom fan. The refrigerator in the room didn't work at all. The only thing that's not bad was the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Close to Mall

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: close to the Mall and restaurant and other major store like Walmart ect.
Cons: when we were there ,renovation was in place and we had hard time sleeping in the morning. there were very disturbance
Location: location is perfect for Mall and major Store like Walmart and resturants. One thing i missed is Pool.
My experince was really good. staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpfull
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable on your way through

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: price & easy location
Location: Mall & easy to get around & just off the highway
Pleasant staff & close to mall & highway. A decent place to stay when passing through
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm Room

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Location: CLose to the mall and lots of eating places
We stayed at Econo Lodge, Fargo, ND during some really cold weather. We were able to keep our room as warm as was comfortable for us. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will plan to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Albertfrom Winnipeg

Budget hotel good location

Posted Feb 4, 2015 
Room was ok for price bed was comfortable but heating system was noisy and hard to keep at a comfortable temperature. The price was no frills but overall was better than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Saskatchewan

Economy done right.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 
For the price, we were impressed by how nice it was. It was clean, and everything worked. The wifi was good. The breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and polite. No problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Douglasfrom canada

Good economy hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015 
All good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Cloud MN

I have no complaints

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Totally smoke free! Clean. Quiet-it was a weeknight. Free wi-fi.
Cons: More breakfast options? More amenities? I don't have much to complain about.
Location: This hotel is very close to the freeways 94 and 29 in the middle of a large commercial district. Groceries and restaruants a are couple blocks away
For the low price, I was bracing myself for a nasty surprise. Instead I found a clean, well-maintained and quiet room. When I initially checked in both desk clerks seemed curt and unfriendly to me. That evening and the next morning I had a much better experience with the staff. I really, really appreciated the smoke-free atmosphere. I was in town to take a test the next day and with my allergies, I didn't need to spend the night choking on cigarette smoke- I wish hotels would reduce their use of heavily scented cleaning products, because they bother my allergies too, but I know that's asking a lot.The bed was comfortable, the shower was hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliefrom Jamestown ND

very good ,

Posted Jan 21, 2015 
our stay was very nice .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Devils Lake

Dirty-do they Vacuum?

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: +Nice beds comfortable +price
Cons: VACUUMING cleaning the place more
Location: Nice location close to the mall and the center of all the activities I needed to do
-Door knob before I entered looked like someone spilled all over it. -Walls were scuffed up, ceiling had hand prints on it (I wanted to see if they were permanent or any scuff would come off and was it just laziness that they were there--my first 2 areas I tried came off) -I needed to plug in my cell charger. I had to look behind the night stand, gross I don't think they ever move things to vacuum, not just dust but crumbs and paper -I dropped my room key behind the dresser/TV stand and there was food, pretzels and garbage behind that too -I moved the bed skirt to look for my shoes and there was chex party mix under it--Really!!!??? -I asked for assistance w/ vending machine, my bag of chip was stuck. I didn't want to pound on it, get in trouble or break something. I ask for help. His response before he saw my situation was negative, "Well, there is really nothing I can do about it." What kind of service is that? They are in your motel so that makes you somewhat responsible for them even if they are owned by another. You should be more willing to help your customers without being defensive first -toilet looked like someone forgot to flush -I forgot my computer charger, Motels advertise "If you have forgotten thing at home please ask...." I know you can't help with every situation but gee show some compassion instead of the "too bad so sad" attitude. They weren't even willing to help or advise me on other options. Bad experience but what do I expect for a cheap price.