Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Econo Lodge in Fargo, ND

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: coffee was good, not hard to find and the rooms were big AC worked well
Cons: firm beds
Location: alot -
The room was clean enough - the location was OK It was quiet and AC unit worked well The bed was not good - it was not firm - it was too soft and made our backs ache
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

AC extremely loud, refrigerator didn't work

Posted May 23, 2015
Cons: the AC (half-broken, toooooooooo loud), the refrigerator (broken), the bathroom fan (toooo loud)
I had always had positive experiences with Econo until this one. Even though the building looks good from the outside, inside it's very run-down. The room was awful (dirty, packed, furniture very worn out), the AC was a window half broken unit, probably from the 1990's, which was so loud (3x worse than an airplane) that I couldn't fall asleep without turning it off; also very very loud was the bathroom fan. The refrigerator in the room didn't work at all. The only thing that's not bad was the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Mall

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: close to the Mall and restaurant and other major store like Walmart ect.
Cons: when we were there ,renovation was in place and we had hard time sleeping in the morning. there were very disturbance
Location: location is perfect for Mall and major Store like Walmart and resturants. One thing i missed is Pool.
My experince was really good. staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable on your way through

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: price & easy location
Location: Mall & easy to get around & just off the highway
Pleasant staff & close to mall & highway. A decent place to stay when passing through
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Rate 1 to 10 it would be a 2 or 3

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Place to stay for early flight out, don't think I will stay there again, did feel it was the cleanest hotel, also think a lot of families live there as well as construction workers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amber from Los Angeles

Great value

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Came to Fargo with my husband for a house hunting expedition. Our goal was to spend as little as possible sooo we went with the Econo Lodge, and were completely satisfied. It's not a luxurious hotel with loads of amenities, but if you are looking for a cheap, clean place to stay with friendly staff and a decent breakfast included, this may be the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm Room

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Location: CLose to the mall and lots of eating places
We stayed at Econo Lodge, Fargo, ND during some really cold weather. We were able to keep our room as warm as was comfortable for us. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will plan to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Albert from Winnipeg

Budget hotel good location

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room was ok for price bed was comfortable but heating system was noisy and hard to keep at a comfortable temperature. The price was no frills but overall was better than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Saskatchewan

Economy done right.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
For the price, we were impressed by how nice it was. It was clean, and everything worked. The wifi was good. The breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and polite. No problems.