Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Convenient

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Very nice Clean. Friendly staff and helpful. Convenient to restaurants. Convenient to shopping malls and stores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ND

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Great Continental breakfast and nice pool area
Location: convenient location. Close to shopping
I had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast had everything you could want. Very nice and quiet hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Yvonne, Thank you for your kind review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo. I am happy that you enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly staff and complimentary breakfast. We hope that we will see you again. Warm thanks, Lorri D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rural North Dakota

Out if the way gem.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I chose this hotel for a girls' weekend based on name recognition and proximity to our event. Really nice, quiet hotel at a good price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that we were able to make your girls weekend a success. Please remember the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo on your next weekend away. Kind thanks, Lorri D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

We just stayed one night.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and location
Cons: Hard to get into the right parking lot.
Breakfast was great lots of choices. The hotel is close to lots of shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo. I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and location near West Acres Mall. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind thanks, Lorri D. General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynnfrom Mpls

NOISY

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had the worst sound proofing. All night long you could hear doors closing, footsteps, water running through pipes.... Felt like i never slept. For another$ 20.00 a night i could've been somewhere nicer. I would gladly pay that now!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than exceptional. On future stays we'd be glad to find you a room that would better suit your needs. I hope you will allow us another chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Lorri D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

family weekend

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
weekend stay for family weekend at college. room and amenities were great. location, however, was far from campus and required a lot of driving. I would stay here again for Fargo shopping weekend but for college family weekend next year, I will definitely get a room in Moorhead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and rooms. Many of our guests enjoy our location next to West Acres Mall and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back for a shopping weekend! Kind thanks, Lorri D. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Cloud, MN

Close to Concordia college. Close to West Acres.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The pool wasn't very big and seemed a little grimy. My husband found someone's dirty sock by our bed. Kinda gross!!! Loved the continental breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Reba, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo. I'm glad you enjoyed our convenient location near West Acres Mall and Concordia College. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness of your room and our pool. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that any deficiencies are corrected. Please allow us another chance to impress you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Lorri D. General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AJfrom Bismarck

Felt boxed in...

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room that we were given was "basic" at best. We felt boxed in with a bed. For some reason the lady chose to give us an accessible room without us requesting one, in which the bathroom took most of the space, and going in the bathroom made us feel like we are in a hospital. Very uncomfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear AJ, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. We strive to impress our guests, but it is clear that we came up short during your stay. Please allow us another chance to impress you on your next visit to Fargo. Sincerely, Lorri D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jimfrom fargo nd

nice place

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
would tell everyone how nice it was
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for your five star review! We appreciate you letting others know about how nice the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo is. We can't wait to see you again. Kind thanks, Lorri D. General Manager