Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The rooms are super quiet! I could only hear the occassional door slam even though we had huge families staying on both sides of us! Great breakfast options, too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Courtney, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed our quiet rooms and complimentary breakfast. We hope you will choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Lorri D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by patricia from Pelican Rapids, MN

Very nice.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Quiet and clean rooms. Breakfast was very good. Hotel staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, Thank you for your five star review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our clean, quiet rooms and complimentary breakfast. We hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Fargo. Kind thanks, Lorri D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Troy from Minot North Dakota

Alright stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
We ended up getting a handicapped room. Not very happy about that. When you used the shower, water went everywhere. The room was very small but it was what it was. The only other issue we had was the front desk person that checked us in wasn't the nicest person either. Other than those issues, the hotel was very nice and the housekeeping staff was awesome. We didn't need any cleaning but they asked us if we needed extra towels and soap, which we did need.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Troy, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo. I'm so glad to hear that our housekeeping staff exceeded your expectations. However, I'm sorry that you found our front desk staff to be less than friendly. I will be sure your comments are addressed with them. Please allow us another chance to host you during your next visit to Fargo. Kind thanks, Lorri D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minot ND

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice hotel, very clean. Breakfast was great. Have stayed there before and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and complimentary breakfast! We hope to have another chance to host you soon. Kind thanks, Lorri D. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The two ladies working the breakfast area were very nice and helpful.
Cons: The cleaning staff needs to improve on time management and be more considerate of the guests that aren't checking out and staying in their rooms.
Location: Hotel is a couple of blocks from the mall. It has a small pool 5 feet deep and a hot tub.
We made it into town early and wanted to make sure our reservation was good, this was around 11am. We were told that we could come back in a couple of hours to check in early. We didn't make it back to the hotel until 3pm and then was told our check in was delayed because the rooms still were not cleaned. We could check in and leave our stuff behind the counter and to come back in another couple of hours. We stayed for 2 night, during the day it was hard get walk through the hallway because of the cleaning charts and garbage bags. It took the entire day to clean the room across and down the hall from our room. There were several times we noticed the cleaning staff chatting in the hallway. Our room had a big soft spot in the floor by the heater/air conditioner unit. We informed the lady at the front desk when we were checking out, she didn't seem concerned with the issue and did not make a note of it. They have a small parking lot and no on street parking. One of the nights we had to wait for a pizza delivery car to leave before we could park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo. I'm glad that you found our breakfast staff to be helpful and our location near the mall convenient. Please accept my apologies that your room was not ready when you checked in. I have shared your information with my housekeeping staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have an opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to Fargo. Sincerely, Lorri D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice hotel with excellent breakfast.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great!!
Cons: Dry rooms, but this is true for every hotel.
Location: Great location. Close to move theatre, Mall, and restaurants. Easy access to MSUM, Concordia and NDSU.
Great place to stay and shop. We were very impressed with how clean all aspects of the hotel were. Clean room, bathroom, pool area, and breakfast lounge. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo. I'm glad that our location was convenient for your trip and that our hotel's cleanliness exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Fargo. Kind thanks, Lorri D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey from Dickinson, ND

Would Recommend

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was in a convenient location, was in great condition, had good breakfast choices, and the beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for recommending the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo to fellow travelers! We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again. Kind thanks, Lorri D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Great place for a reasonable price!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This hotel was a great place to stay for a reasonable price. The hotel staff was super friendly, it was easy to get to, and everything was great! I requested an early check in and late check out and they were great about working with me in both requests. I have complaints about the hotel at all! I would suggest it to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, Thank you so much for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much, especially our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon. Kind thanks, Lorri D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Convenient

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Very nice Clean. Friendly staff and helpful. Convenient to restaurants. Convenient to shopping malls and stores
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location near West Acres Mall and our friendly staff. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope to see you back here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo again soon. Kind thanks, Lorri D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
everything good, except for having a wrestling team arriving late and making a lot of noises.. called front desk and helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for any noise that disturbed you, but I'm glad my staff was able to quickly handle it. We hope to see you at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Lorri D. General Manager