Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caper from Manitoba

conveniently located, close to shopping.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: conveniently located, close to my favorite restaurant (peridisio) also excellent buffet, but not enough sitting.
Cons: more sitting room, maybe instead of tables of four make it tables of two. most of the tables only had one or two. lots of wasted space
Location: out the front door is McDonalds to your right, Peridiso to your left, beside is a movie theatre and 3 minute drive to the mall.
For the most part the hotel was clean and tidy, excellent buffet; however with that said, our first night we got back to the room late, and when we pulled the comfort back there where some hair on the sheet. We were totally disgusted by that and wondered if it was the maids or if they didn't change the sheets after the last guest. We cleaned off the sheet and stayed in the room to tired to pack everything up and try and get a different room. Mentioned the situation to the clerk at the front desk upon checking out and her reply was "that's gross" end of conversation. Hopefully the concern gets pass on because I left thinking that they don't change the sheets after a guest visit.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Dear Caper, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo. I'm glad that we are conveniently located next to your favorite restaurant! I would like to apologize that you bedding wasn't clean. I can assure you we change our bedding between every guest, but I will still be following up with my housekeeping staff. Please come back and see us the next time you are craving Paradiso! Kind thanks, Lorri D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Very good experience! Clean room and very nice staff. Will definitly be back
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you had a very good experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo. It is our goal to impress our guests, and I'm happy we accomplished that. Please come back and stay with us soon! Kind thanks, Lorri D. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly overpriced for what we got

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: the breakfast
Cons: The entrance was crowed to the parking lot and it was a bit overpriced for just a regular weekend stay.
Location: McDonalds was nice and close.
The room was small and we were put in a handicapped room so the bathroom didn't have a tub it had slightly slanted floors and after taking a shower the entire bathroom floor was flooded. The breakfast was very good and the staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from MN

nice hotel for a weekend shopping trip

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Cons: We had a half empty tube of lotion
Location: Mall, Walmart, Sams Club - restaurants and etc. Very good location
Great hotel - plenty of room and good bed. Very quiet - wonderful breakfast - best we've had in years and many hotels. Will definitely come back. We were in Fargo for a weekend shopping trip. We'll use as we use the airport for overnight stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Close to the Mall

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly. Not a lot of choices for breakfast, but it was good. Hotel very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sue from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and quiet! Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com