Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fargo, nd

Not nice

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Will probably turn them into the health or hospitality dept. I was afraid to eat breakfast there after I had to clean the toilet with soap and water. I was so exhausted I didn't have the energy to leave and look for a clean hotel. Probably cleaner than camping outside in the dirt.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel is old and could use updates. They weren't very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This was a last minute room but I have to say the Bed was EXCELLENT!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was fine, only stayed two nights.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean, close to everything, and was nice that it had a room that had exercise equipment in it (one of the reasons we chose it). Breakfast was continental, so only grabbed an apple. The only complaint I have is that the room did smell a little bit almost like too much air freshener or something, but it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Less expensive choice, but nothing fancy

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive choice.
Cons: Fresher smell in non-smoking rooms.
Location: Loved the shopping in Fargo...lots to shops to peruse.
We chose this hotel because of the price. Nothing too terribly bad about it, but our non-smoking room had definitely been smoked in. No pool, which we only discovered upon checking out, as we didn't have our kids with us this time around. Not a place I would choose to go with kids, but we were in Fargo for shopping so we really didn't spend much time at the hotel, other than sleeping. Breakfast was adequate. Nothing fancy here, but not terrible either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

terrible location to find

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Appeared to be clean
Cons: one morning paper for the whole breakfast area. Very small room. Only 1 hand towel.
Location: west acres is within walking distance
This hotel has been there for many years, and things have built up around it.. Everything was old, but appeared to be freshly painted, and well maintained for its years. Our room was very, very small. Breakfast had a number of different choices. no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandan ND

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Excellent place to stay. Front desk was awesome The room was clean and quiet Will stay again Ashley was very helpful in answering our questions Very quiet even with a full motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks, ND

Very decent hotel for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Big breakfast area. Clean bathrooms.
Cons: Fridge in the room.
Location: Great location. Not far from the Capital building and shopping/restaurants.
The rooms were clean. The price was very reasonable. The room was a little small than normal, but not a big deal. Wish we had a fridge in our room. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was good and we didn't haev to fight for a table because they had a decent number of tables. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

I like it because it's close to the mall

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Looks really nice outside
Location: Very nice location
Not what I was expecting. The pictures on the website look great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan Canada

Good Value for the Price

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: There is a large shopping mall, several restaurants and gas stations.
The hotel room was small but it was clean and had a fridge. The breakfast included hot and cold cereals, fresh pastries, including jam, peanut butter and cream cheese, coffee and tea.