Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by kassy from winnipeg

You get what you pay for

Posted May 12, 2014
Staff not helpful. Room was cheap, but not comparable to others at the same price- no hair dryer, barely any water pressure, sink clogged and continental breakfast was bagels and toast.
2 out of 5
by ACE from Moorhead, MN

Below average.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Close to the Super 8 across the street where another member of our family was staying.
Cons: Someone doing a checkup of all rooms before they are registered to make sure everything is working
Location: We were in Moorhead to attend the graduation so it was convenient to go straight up 8th street to the college
Seemed to have a lot of different people loitering around all the time, in the lobby and outside. A lot of things in the room did not work, such as a light not only missing a bulb but missing part of the fixture. They knew about it because the cord was un plugged. Bathtub plunger was out of the drain. Water pressure was very low. Will not stay there again. Seemed to be a lot of transients. Continental breakfast was very minor in supplies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended!

Posted May 5, 2014
Noisy! Dogs barking in the hotel! Car alarms going off. Police coming & going...what does that mean?? For a non smoking hallway...it reeked!
2 out of 5
by Kari from MN

Stay during friend & relative visit

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Room was basic - not even a hair dryer or clock. Breakfast was minimal - not at all appealing so we did not eat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Think twice

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would have to say it's an older, more run down, motel. I found the room very spacious and the bed very comfortable, but the furniture was older and while it was clean, everything smelled of cigarette smoke. The breakfast was not all it's cracked up to be. If you are only staying one night and you just need a bed and shower this is a fine place to stay, but I wouldn't stay there more than one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

A decent "no frills" hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Staff were very pleasant, smiling and eager to help out. Hotel cost quite reasonable.
Cons: Bathrooms desperately need updating. No hair dryer. WiFi needs to be expanded for certain!! No auto plug in.
Location: Close to the Village Inn Restaurant (excellent family dining) Walking distance to Walgreens, a Chinese Food Rest. Car wash, gas station.
I had no big complaints. My only issues were that the bathroom was very old and very small. They do have WiFi although they have the bandwidth throttled down so far that it's not good for much other than checking your email and reading the news. Impossible to watch Netflix or to do any downloading of any sort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Maple grove, MN

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
For a one night stay it is cheap and fairly clean. It did the job for what I needed it for. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Wesk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Prairie Princess from Bismarck, ND

It Got The Job Done

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had reserved a room with another hotel for the wrong date. Of course there was a big agricultural event that week and I was told all area hotels were sold out. Thank goodness for smart phones! I went online and booked this hotel. Was it my preferred type / quality of hotel? No, but it got the job done. If I have a clean room, I can stay anywhere. We (husband and I) were only there for an overnight stay. The front desk person looked more like someone who might have been a guest, but he was helpful, even making recommendations for a local pizza place (good suggestion!). The room was spacious and accommodated our needs for the night. The only two quibbles: Remote didn't work, and the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. There was a used soap bar from the previous guest stay (Simple solution: Use your own soap or the unwrapped soap provided) and the bathroom floor could have been swept a little better (other people's hair...ick!). Overall, the price was right and it got the job done. The difference between the hotel I had selected and this hotel was about $60-- the equivalent of a tank of gas and a cheap lunch. It worked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Montana

Travel, just passing through

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the money, very nice room