Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rosefrom minnesota

my stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
quiet for the most part. hallway smelled like burnt popcorn and something spicy being cooked
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by not happy at allfrom moorhead mn

loud loud loud nobody to stop it

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
very loud across hall until 530 am. Nobody at the hotel to make them quiet down. Nobody in charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hank Dobbsfrom Meadowview, VA

avoid this motel

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. The property is old and not well maintained, the woman at the front desk was cold and rude and all the unsavory people hanging out in the front parking lot late at night made me feel uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cottage Grove, MN

OK for the price, but nothing to brag about

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, close to where I wanted to be.
Cons: Continental breakfast was ok. Basic bagels, toast, a few plain donuts, dry cereal, apple juice (orange was empty) and coffee. But it was edible.
Location: Fargo/Moorhead area is not that big, so it's within ten miles to basically everything. Not a lot within walking distance though
As the title says - the place was ok. Nothing to brag about it, but passable. I reserved it because it was inexpensive and close to where I wanted to be. The room seemed clean except for the bathtub was a little grungy. Quieter than I expected - our room was right next to the check-in desk and across from the breakfast room, but I never noticed any noise.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RJfrom S. metro

Gross

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to Fargo and it was pretty late when we got there, and decided to spend the night. Little did we know that there was a big tournament / event going on and all the hotels were filled. We didn't have a place to stay and I found this on the Internet and booked a room because it was the last one around ! Huge mistake!!!!!!! The hotel was dirty and dingy, the rooms were unclean. The mattresses were dirty and the beds were rockhard. The shower was all yellow and gross ( they gave you only true package to bar soaps & nothing else ) Let's talk about their breakfast - I went to see about coffee and what they had for breakfast, there was a rather large rolling cart with drawers that had packages of breakfast items inside. So you locate the item you want open the drawer and inside is a package of food , you reach into the bag with your own hands and grab out your item ( no tongs etc. ) Needless to say I did not eat breakfast there!!! Uf had known that this place was so gross I would've never even booked online! Please do your research before you even do that!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bethfrom Minneapolis

Scariest stay ever

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I typically stay at places like AmericInn, but don't consider myself picky. I needed a clean place to sleep. While I didn't experience anything "disgusting," the overall feel and atmosphere was very sketchy. The front-desk people were not at all friendly, and the room was completely minimal. There was no refrigerator, although they include them in their pictures. I am glad I only needed to sleep there, although the pillows were as flat as I've ever experienced. No alarm clock, either. The towels were thread-bare. The best feature of the motel was the flat-screen TV and variety of channels. I left before 6 a.m. so didn't experience the breakfast. If you have another option, take it!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton AB

Gross... may rent by the hr !

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We checked in after a long 17 hour drive. My fault for not prebooking a hotel but we were just going to drive as far as we could and grab a room.I was absolutely disgusted . Totally mad at myself for paying for this. The rooms were not clean, the decor was old in so very used. My husband had a shower and the water wouldn't drain. We left after a 4 hr sleep. Don't waste your money
2 out of 5
Recommended
by needed a place to stay

could have been better

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
old building good price air conditioner, needs to upgrade now. minimal amount breakfast