Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Cheap & relatively convenient

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Rusty spots in bathroom, check-in clerk's tank top inappropriate, litter on yard & pkg lot. But bed was comfortable and room was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

close to meeting place

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and quiet.
Cons: Better choices for breakfast - fruit, etc.
We needed a place close to where our meeting was and we chose this hotel. It is located in an area of construction and there were construction workers staying there. The room was simple, clean and quiet. The breakfast area was clean but lacked good choice of breakfast items. We would stay again if we needed a clean room at very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Staff super kind. Great budget hotel.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: VERY friendly, and the rooms were fine, I had no issues at all. I loved the little coffee area beside the front desk.
Cons: Better products in room (shampoo, cream-rinse), but not really a big deal, I was fine with what I got.
Location: Great location, near everything I needed to do, as I was there for the marathon, I mostly slept prior to the race, and the beds were very comfy.
For a budget hotel, was great, the staff super kind. VERY friendly, and the rooms were fine, I had no issues at all. I loved the little coffee area beside the front desk, where you could get free hot coffee which tasted good actually and a hot water tap so I could make all my noodles and oatmeal prior to my marathon run, in which I was there for. No problems at all here, it is a budget hotel, and for the price, it's a fantastic deal.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Savage MN

A one star

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
This place is worn out
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rose from minnesota

my stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
quiet for the most part. hallway smelled like burnt popcorn and something spicy being cooked
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by not happy at all from moorhead mn

loud loud loud nobody to stop it

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
very loud across hall until 530 am. Nobody at the hotel to make them quiet down. Nobody in charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hank Dobbs from Meadowview, VA

avoid this motel

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
This was the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. The property is old and not well maintained, the woman at the front desk was cold and rude and all the unsavory people hanging out in the front parking lot late at night made me feel uncomfortable.