Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

close to meeting place

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and quiet.
Cons: Better choices for breakfast - fruit, etc.
We needed a place close to where our meeting was and we chose this hotel. It is located in an area of construction and there were construction workers staying there. The room was simple, clean and quiet. The breakfast area was clean but lacked good choice of breakfast items. We would stay again if we needed a clean room at very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Staff super kind. Great budget hotel.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: VERY friendly, and the rooms were fine, I had no issues at all. I loved the little coffee area beside the front desk.
Cons: Better products in room (shampoo, cream-rinse), but not really a big deal, I was fine with what I got.
Location: Great location, near everything I needed to do, as I was there for the marathon, I mostly slept prior to the race, and the beds were very comfy.
For a budget hotel, was great, the staff super kind. VERY friendly, and the rooms were fine, I had no issues at all. I loved the little coffee area beside the front desk, where you could get free hot coffee which tasted good actually and a hot water tap so I could make all my noodles and oatmeal prior to my marathon run, in which I was there for. No problems at all here, it is a budget hotel, and for the price, it's a fantastic deal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rose from minnesota

my stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
quiet for the most part. hallway smelled like burnt popcorn and something spicy being cooked
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by not happy at all from moorhead mn

loud loud loud nobody to stop it

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
very loud across hall until 530 am. Nobody at the hotel to make them quiet down. Nobody in charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hank Dobbs from Meadowview, VA

avoid this motel

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
This was the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. The property is old and not well maintained, the woman at the front desk was cold and rude and all the unsavory people hanging out in the front parking lot late at night made me feel uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove, MN

OK for the price, but nothing to brag about

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, close to where I wanted to be.
Cons: Continental breakfast was ok. Basic bagels, toast, a few plain donuts, dry cereal, apple juice (orange was empty) and coffee. But it was edible.
Location: Fargo/Moorhead area is not that big, so it's within ten miles to basically everything. Not a lot within walking distance though
As the title says - the place was ok. Nothing to brag about it, but passable. I reserved it because it was inexpensive and close to where I wanted to be. The room seemed clean except for the bathtub was a little grungy. Quieter than I expected - our room was right next to the check-in desk and across from the breakfast room, but I never noticed any noise.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RJ from S. metro

Gross

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
We went to Fargo and it was pretty late when we got there, and decided to spend the night. Little did we know that there was a big tournament / event going on and all the hotels were filled. We didn't have a place to stay and I found this on the Internet and booked a room because it was the last one around ! Huge mistake!!!!!!! The hotel was dirty and dingy, the rooms were unclean. The mattresses were dirty and the beds were rockhard. The shower was all yellow and gross ( they gave you only true package to bar soaps & nothing else ) Let's talk about their breakfast - I went to see about coffee and what they had for breakfast, there was a rather large rolling cart with drawers that had packages of breakfast items inside. So you locate the item you want open the drawer and inside is a package of food , you reach into the bag with your own hands and grab out your item ( no tongs etc. ) Needless to say I did not eat breakfast there!!! Uf had known that this place was so gross I would've never even booked online! Please do your research before you even do that!!