Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove, MN

OK for the price, but nothing to brag about

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, close to where I wanted to be.
Cons: Continental breakfast was ok. Basic bagels, toast, a few plain donuts, dry cereal, apple juice (orange was empty) and coffee. But it was edible.
Location: Fargo/Moorhead area is not that big, so it's within ten miles to basically everything. Not a lot within walking distance though
As the title says - the place was ok. Nothing to brag about it, but passable. I reserved it because it was inexpensive and close to where I wanted to be. The room seemed clean except for the bathtub was a little grungy. Quieter than I expected - our room was right next to the check-in desk and across from the breakfast room, but I never noticed any noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Gross... may rent by the hr !

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We checked in after a long 17 hour drive. My fault for not prebooking a hotel but we were just going to drive as far as we could and grab a room.I was absolutely disgusted . Totally mad at myself for paying for this. The rooms were not clean, the decor was old in so very used. My husband had a shower and the water wouldn't drain. We left after a 4 hr sleep. Don't waste your money
1 out of 5
by kassy from winnipeg

You get what you pay for

Posted May 12, 2014
Staff not helpful. Room was cheap, but not comparable to others at the same price- no hair dryer, barely any water pressure, sink clogged and continental breakfast was bagels and toast.
2 out of 5
by ACE from Moorhead, MN

Below average.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Close to the Super 8 across the street where another member of our family was staying.
Cons: Someone doing a checkup of all rooms before they are registered to make sure everything is working
Location: We were in Moorhead to attend the graduation so it was convenient to go straight up 8th street to the college
Seemed to have a lot of different people loitering around all the time, in the lobby and outside. A lot of things in the room did not work, such as a light not only missing a bulb but missing part of the fixture. They knew about it because the cord was un plugged. Bathtub plunger was out of the drain. Water pressure was very low. Will not stay there again. Seemed to be a lot of transients. Continental breakfast was very minor in supplies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended!

Posted May 5, 2014
Noisy! Dogs barking in the hotel! Car alarms going off. Police coming & going...what does that mean?? For a non smoking hallway...it reeked!
2 out of 5
by Kari from MN

Stay during friend & relative visit

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Room was basic - not even a hair dryer or clock. Breakfast was minimal - not at all appealing so we did not eat.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jared stang from richmond

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was not a bad place to stay just really old and out dated could use a little up grading
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Minnesota

Wow!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible hotel!!! Asked for a rollaway for the room as it only had one queen bed. Was told no problem. But when I checked in I asked if it was in the room and the front desk person said we don't have them!!! What?!?!?! The hallways reaked of smoke. Got back from the concert and there was a pit bull in the hallway barking very loud! I asked for extra pillows and blankets as I had to sleep on the FLOOR due to not getting the rollaway I requested and was told they had no extra pillows. I asked about some blankets so I could make a "bed" on the floor and he came out with 3 blankets and asked which one I wanted. I said all of them and he rolled his eyes at me!!!! For $80 I spent it was not worth a dollar over $20 room. The room was dirty and there was hair and dirt on the bathroom floor and my room was a non smoking room and it was horrible, it smelled so bad like smoke!!! I will never go back!!! I'd rather sleep in my car!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Think twice

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would have to say it's an older, more run down, motel. I found the room very spacious and the bed very comfortable, but the furniture was older and while it was clean, everything smelled of cigarette smoke. The breakfast was not all it's cracked up to be. If you are only staying one night and you just need a bed and shower this is a fine place to stay, but I wouldn't stay there more than one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

A decent "no frills" hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Staff were very pleasant, smiling and eager to help out. Hotel cost quite reasonable.
Cons: Bathrooms desperately need updating. No hair dryer. WiFi needs to be expanded for certain!! No auto plug in.
Location: Close to the Village Inn Restaurant (excellent family dining) Walking distance to Walgreens, a Chinese Food Rest. Car wash, gas station.
I had no big complaints. My only issues were that the bathroom was very old and very small. They do have WiFi although they have the bandwidth throttled down so far that it's not good for much other than checking your email and reading the news. Impossible to watch Netflix or to do any downloading of any sort.