Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, lobby area, buffet.
Cons: Room décor, more cream and sugar for coffee in room.
Location: Near West Acres Mall. Stay here to shop and eat!! Good restaurants in the downtown area.
My partner and I were in Fargo to shop for a couple of days. This hotel is conveniently located to the main shopping are of Fargo. The hotel was very nice, but I found it a little bit expensive for the room and amenities. The hotel staff were great though, helping out with restaurant recommendations and directions. The décor in the room was a bit bland, the walls were a sickly yellow color and were marked in a couple of places. Needs to be repainted, for sure. The rubber duckie in the shower was a cute touch, though. There was not enough cream and sugar in the packets for morning coffee. They could have left a bowl full of sugar packets and a half-pint of cream in the fridge for coffee as well, although I did appreciate having a Keurig coffee maker in the room. I also liked the breakfast buffet, and that you had an option for a light breakfast, which was all I could handle after dinner at the Texas Roadhouse the night before. I also liked the fruit water in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay and great location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, located centrally to fargo shopping and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

really nice hotel very clean great staff

Posted Jul 20, 2014
good stay even though was only one nite. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, clean, friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: The only thing I would change is to put glass mugs in the rooms for coffee…
We just stayed one night…clean, convenient location…
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt

Traveling to MN

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Nice and comfortable. Easy to find off the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from MN

Great hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great hotel, very clean. Located near shopping, bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Josh Erickson, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking time to write this review. I am glad to hear that you liked our hotel and appreciated the cleanliness of our property. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the rest of our team. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by grandmajch from Wpg

Watch your shins

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Great place. Would stay again for sure. Good mattresses on wood bases but bases are longer than mattresses. Shin alert!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Josh Erickson, Hotel Management
Dear grandmajch, Thank you for your comments! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that you'll be back in the future! I do hope that your shins are ok after staying with us. We do have corner guards on the corners of the wood frames, but it may be time to check our guest rooms to ensure they are still affixed to the beds. Thanks for the feedback, and we look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shops and restaurants

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: We really liked how fresh and new everything looked
Cons: Can't think of anything we really disliked.
Location: we like that it was so close to the shopping and restaurants
My husband and I came down for the long weekend form Winnipeg, just to do a little shopping and swimming. This was our second time staying at this particular hotel. The staff was very courteous and friendly, the hotel was well kept and clean. The beds were very comfortable. We had a good breakfast in the hotel restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Josh Erickson, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and also for taking the time to post this review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our hotel team works hard to keep our property clean in and in good condition, and they really enjoy serving each of our guests while they're here. Thanks for coming back, and we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Winnipeg, MB

Nice hotel close to West Acres Mall.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: It had a nice restaurant and lounge and the staff were very friendly and it was close to the Mall.
Cons: The bed softness, hardness.
Location: The location was good. It was close to shopping and restaurants.
They forgot to give us towels and to advise us that the beds were adjustable and housekeeping came to our room at 8:30 am even though we were staying another night. Management was very good, because of these mishaps, they gave us 2 free breakfasts for both days we were there, a free dinner and a voucher to come back within a year for a free nights stay. I believe they went above and beyond our expectations to make sure that we had a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Josh Erickson, Hotel Management
Diane, Thank you very much for being a guest of our hotel, and I do hope you'll come back to stay with us when in Fargo again. Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, and that even though it wasn't perfect, we still went above your expectations to ensure that you were taken care of. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paige Anderson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com