Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: change up breakfast
Location: Shopping, restaurants
Wish we had been informed they were under renovation and the pool was out of service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The location of this hotel is great, close to the mall, other shops and restaurants. I think they were renovating though, or at least I hope that's what it was. The wall paper was peeling off all the walls in the hallway, so it looked a bit tacky. Our room was very nice though and clean, which is the most important part.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Too expensive for what you get.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The rooms climate control was terrible. We stayed the end of December. The outside temp was below zero. We had the AC set as low as it could go, and the room was still stuffy most of the night. The breakfast buffet staff was crabby and closed it down 15 minutes before she said it would close. We will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our stay in Fargo

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about our stay was fine except the temperature of the room. It was very warm. Not sure the heating system was working properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Nice place. Good people. Awesome location. Easy check in. Super fast check out. Hot tub perfect temperature. Bacon would have been good at breakfast. Otherwise it was fine. Lots of Parking. Easy access to stores on west end of fargo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent all around...

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent all around. Staff knew me by name, and I even returned to a note on my desk with two one dollar bills advising that they were found in the hall and the front desk staff thought they were mine... superb. I cant say enough good things. I stayed in the Jacuzzi suite, and it was clean well maintained and a delight to enjoy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Wally Jensenfrom Watertown SD 57201

Quality of Service

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Somewhat disappointed in expectations with a charge of $200.00 for a night, Another was when checking in we asked for good dining and enterainment in the area and told nothing close by. We spend a lot of time driving around and finally able to get seating at Fridays. We never felt we mattered at this Motel. We were made aware of the Gallery in the morning at next door Holiday Inn Fargo and we found it deligtful and offered evening dining and entainment witin walking distance that we had been wanting the night before. We were made feel welcome and the waitress named Janice made us feel important with a gracious smile and a feeling of care. We told her we were sorry we were not aware of the Gallery and Entertaiment offered and she went to bat for us with management and were given breakfast on the house that we much appreciated. Our next trip will not consider Holiday Inn express but rather Holiday Inn Fargo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very comfortable room and the surrounding area was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com