Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness,
Cons: Nothing. If I wanted more a full service Holiday Inn was just up the road.
Location: Fargo, enough said
Holiday had a standard of cleanliness and quality that I have come to expect and use as a benchmark for other hotels. While a Holiday Inn Express does not have all of the amenities that a may be found at the more expensive upper scale hotels and resorts. It was very pleasing to enjoy a clean comfortable room and simple complimentary breakfast while being close to other activities. They also were able to provide a shuttle van to the airport which was unexpected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, need to fix some things

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Great location, felt safe, clean.
Cons: Fix the third floor heat issue.
Location: Close to everything in Fargo.
The third floor was EXTREMELY hot, especially our room. We had the air conditioning on in ND in April as low as it would go with the fan on high and couldn't cool the room down. Everyone was swetting and too uncomfortable to sleep. We finally figured out the window opened a little and we were able to get some fresh air in the room. We told the desk as we checked out in the morning so they could fix it. Other than this issue, everything was fine (construction, sure, but we didn't mind the lobby being worked on) - room was clean, comfortable and roomy. Hotel was quiet, nice location. Once we cooled off we all slept great ;-). I'm sure they've already fixed this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arnold from shevlin

Fargo

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Pool was not in service and we didnt know that when we booked also pool was not in use when we tried to use the one at the adjacent Holiday Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: change up breakfast
Location: Shopping, restaurants
Wish we had been informed they were under renovation and the pool was out of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Holiday inn express fargo

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly & helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LaDonna from Canastota, NY

Excellent

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were beautiful beds were very comfortable. Pool was a little small but there weren't many people in it when our kids were so it was fine. Breakfast was good. Remodeling was happening but it was no big deal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The location of this hotel is great, close to the mall, other shops and restaurants. I think they were renovating though, or at least I hope that's what it was. The wall paper was peeling off all the walls in the hallway, so it looked a bit tacky. Our room was very nice though and clean, which is the most important part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by clara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Too expensive for what you get.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The rooms climate control was terrible. We stayed the end of December. The outside temp was below zero. We had the AC set as low as it could go, and the room was still stuffy most of the night. The breakfast buffet staff was crabby and closed it down 15 minutes before she said it would close. We will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our stay in Fargo

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was fine except the temperature of the room. It was very warm. Not sure the heating system was working properly.