Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Durbin, ND

Shelter From The Storm

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Excellent WIFI signal. Great breakfast!
I needed a hotel room as protection from a forecast and impending blizzard. I reserved on-line before making the trip to Fargo and really wasn't expecting much. Turns out it was a really nice hotel. The building was a little old, but everything was clean and fresh and up to my standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from St. Cloud, MN

Good location downtown

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Price and location good, room ok, bed not great, small bathroom but separate mirror area outside of bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mya from London Ontario

Good value

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Stopped here on a road trip. It is pet friendly which was great as we had our dog travelling with us. The room was spacious and clean and a very good price. Check in and out was quick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Staff are excellent! Older hotel but nice continental breakfast not that great
3 out of 5
by Aaron

Decent place

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Good luck finding parking! Snow removal was none existent. Refrigerator door dragging on carpet. Not enough elec.outlets. Bad temp controls. Comfy bed and good breakfast. Pictures of rooms are misleading! Paid to much for what I got. List goes on... all in all 5 out of 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Fargo.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.
Cons: Open the pool earlier. Fix the Wi-fi.
Nice clean hotel. Wi-fi did not work for most of our stay and pool did not open until 9 am. We were up at 7 to swim. Breakfast was very nice with lots of options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bravo from L

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Everything was above what we expected from room to front desk to breakfast A1 thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and easy to find location

Posted Feb 9, 2014
My stay at Howard Johnson was really good! All the staff was very nice and the breakfast was great! Also they have a great location of stay near the river in Fargo and still close to Morehead!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Feb 9, 2014
My stay was not the greatest. I was given a handicap accessible room and was not told it would be. I couldn't change my room as the hotel was full. There were holes in the bathroom walls with drywall dust in lots if areas. In the morning the manager had a meeting with housekeeping staff right outside my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leah from Minneapolis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com